Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.7
estrelas
1,299 classificações

Sobre o curso

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Melhores avaliações

AA

18 de abr de 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

4 de mai de 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 390 Avaliações para o Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

por shubham r

14 de fev de 2021

Wonderful course ☺️ I learnt a lot from this course.and it's very helpful for carrier.. I highly recommend this to everyone.. thank you team Coursera☺️

por sajad s

15 de out de 2021

It's a really good course, I had taken related courses before and worked in SCM, but yet this course had a lot of new information and concepts for me.

por Kevin H L S

26 de set de 2020

Thanks to Bowon Kim professor for sharing his deep knowledge in SCM, this was the best online course I have ever took. I really enjoyed every lecture.

por Rahul R S

28 de fev de 2022

This course was really helpful in understanding the basic concepts and detailed one as well. Thank you Professor Kim for such a wonderful sessions.

por MD. F K

23 de set de 2020

In this course I have learned a lot about SCM and I am really thankful to the Professor Bowon Kim for outlining such a nice and informative course.

por Thejesh k

4 de mar de 2020

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

por renata z

23 de abr de 2022

This course is deeply theoric, but it really opens up the eyes on the importance of learning to make the right decision in Supply Chain Management

por Artan R

19 de jun de 2016

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

por Saud A F

14 de jun de 2016

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

por Arekemase D O

25 de abr de 2020

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

por sharath p

10 de jul de 2021

Got a very good knowledge about Supply Chain required for the industry . KIM is a very good instructor and learnt a lot from this coarse.

por Nimzzz P

5 de nov de 2020

All the topic are covered & properly explained. Each concept taught in this course is very helpful to understand the overall SCM industry

por Rhea P

17 de nov de 2020

A very detailed course with every basic concept explained in detail. Definitely recommend this for those who want all the basics clear.

por Valeria V

23 de set de 2020

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

por Armando G E S

3 de nov de 2016

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

por Juan M R

9 de set de 2016

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

por Shteryana K

23 de jul de 2019

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

por Md. A U B

19 de jul de 2020

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

por yatin

14 de mar de 2017

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

por adham m

5 de abr de 2022

its a grea cou and great istructor he takes SCM cours into new level of lear that anyone must have this knowledge in a basic term

por Katya M

8 de ago de 2017

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

por Katherine R

11 de out de 2021

The course title matches the contents. It was a unique way to view SCM and complete with theoretical and practical applications.

por Bernard N

23 de abr de 2019

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

por Alisa S

5 de jan de 2018

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

por Abdul W

21 de fev de 2019

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.