Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
8,006 classificações
2,112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1801 — 1825 de 2,122 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Suresh S

4 de Dez de 2019

Good program but needs to be clubbed with the whole supply chain management specialization as a standalone course may not provide the full knowledge across the Supply chain subject

por Andres H

17 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed the course, we had lots of examples through the videos but they were really short, but if you want to start your studies in SCM this is a good course for an entry level.

por Faizul H

15 de Jun de 2020

The course is very useful though it can be made more elaborate with more videos & reading materials. Also, assignments are very specific related to the US, it can be made generic.

por Amrit S

25 de Jun de 2020

It was my first course and it was an interesting one. The assignments were very interesting and fun to work on. Kudos to Prof. Leuschner for designing such an awesome course!

por Naveen K B

29 de Mai de 2020

Supply Chain Logistics is really an interesting subject where I have learned a lot about warehouse/warehouse design, logistics/logistics network. It gives whole information.

por Abid-Ul K

12 de Mai de 2020

The course is not very detailed only giving you hints about how logistics work on Supply Chain Management. The in-video quizzes are the worst. Overall, satisfactory course.

por Fabio P

4 de Abr de 2019

A nice introduction on concepts related to logistics, applied into interesting and stimulating assignments. Suggested course, especially for people interested in the topic.

por Nakul D J

2 de Ago de 2021

The course was very simple and easy to learn . As it covers all the basics of logistics and supply chain, learned a lot form this course , thankyou for the financial aid

por Etienne M

13 de Dez de 2018

I found this course interesting as it applies directly to my present job. It helped me put in perspective additional factors to be considered in the field of logistics.

por mike g

16 de Jan de 2017

Good intro to logistic and supply chain. Well explained and interesting assignments to help put your knowledge into practice. Definitely will continue with next courses.

por Guruprasath C

22 de Abr de 2020

Very structured and challenging course, Gave the basic understanding of how the supply chain in logistics works and the assignments peaked the interest to look deeper.

por Tamás K

12 de Nov de 2020

A good introductory course with interesting assignments. There were points I enjoyed - however a bit more from the supply chain body of knowledge would be desirable.

por Zericho R M

11 de Set de 2019

It is a good course to start on a Journey of Supply Chain Management. The faculty is great and the delivery is very effective. The assignments are interesting too.

por ASHWIN D A

5 de Set de 2020

its a good course for those who want to know more about supply chain and how it works, i was able to learn many new things and experience new tools and practices.

por Sudhir K

23 de Jun de 2017

Couldn't find better option than this. Great introductory part of logistics with quality course materials. It helps a lot to form the basis of supply chain.

por Anna D

8 de Nov de 2021

The course included the basics and was very well done. Some topics are covered very shortly, so you have to watch additional video to do the assignments

por Krishnapriya A S

5 de Jul de 2021

The boxes in the final exam made it extremely difficult to input my answers. Otherwise a great course. I found myself eagerly doing all the assignments.

por ELIZABETH C

3 de Fev de 2021

The course was easy to follow, the teacher was engaging, and the material helpful. I look forward to taking more classes taught by Mr. Leuschner.

por Rahul P

7 de Jul de 2021

I get to learn alot about supply chain mangement after doing this course, I must say course is designed to learn proficiently in minimum time.

por Karan T

2 de Set de 2020

Good souse. It refreshes one's basics. but more stress needs to be given on terms and Key words. Also Week 2 and week 3 were not designed well.

por Deepyanti K

10 de Nov de 2019

It is Good Course i have learnt in this whose organisation planning for selecting Mode of transport, ware house planning and what factors influ

por Tarun

11 de Set de 2020

peer graded assignments should be a little simpler, these are very complicated. good for learning perspective but takes a heavy toll on time.

por Durjoy R

28 de Jun de 2020

This course give a brief idea of how the supply chain logistics network works and how can I implement my idea. To me the course was fine.

por Vaibhav B

17 de Abr de 2020

This course gives the basic knowledge of supply chain management and assignment enables learner to apply the needed practical knowledge.