Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,068 classificações
1,855 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

1776 — 1800 de 1,839 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Charalampos C

16 de Abr de 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

por AIKATERINI K M

15 de Jan de 2021

This assignment was very informative about the warehouses and the tracks but there was no information about maritime deliveries.

por Yashraj M

7 de Mar de 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

por Alberto O

4 de Jun de 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

por Jeronimo S

5 de Mar de 2021

Good basic learning tool, but it has partial views and makes affirmations that are not accurate. I recommend it anyway.

por kanat m

28 de Nov de 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

por FABIO P

9 de Nov de 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

por Deepak B

14 de Jun de 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

por Vinccenzo P V P

1 de Ago de 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

por Mohamed A L

7 de Jul de 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

por Nischay T

19 de Abr de 2021

The course content was good but the Peer-graded assignment system of Coursera has flaws.

por Karla A A V

16 de Set de 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics

por Christina

30 de Nov de 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

por Syed I A

3 de Jan de 2019

was precise and to the point but some points needed to be explained more

por Santosh K U

16 de Out de 2020

Please explain every topic in detail.

Rather than giving just a review.

por Yassin T

4 de Mar de 2020

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

por Steffany G S D

18 de Out de 2020

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

por James G T

4 de Out de 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

por William T P d A

3 de Mai de 2021

Very superficial course, but with a good didactic.

por Mohamed M G

18 de Nov de 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

por Abdullah A

29 de Set de 2020

More theoretical not much applications

por Youssef G

30 de Set de 2018

The assignment could include MCQs.

por Rajeev R

2 de Out de 2020

A very good course for logistics

por Mark L

7 de Out de 2016

Course could have gone deeper.

por Abdullah A

20 de Set de 2020

it is good but not that much