Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
8,006 classificações
2,112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1776 — 1800 de 2,122 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Mohamed S

6 de Jun de 2021

I enjoyed this course, especially the instructors approach in making it easy to understand. What I did not like is the peer-reviewed assignments. I felt that many peers did not put in enough effort into their assignment and others were not grading fairly.

por Brandan B

6 de Ago de 2020

I generally enjoyed the course, but I wish there was a bit more of a taste of the math that would be involved when really diving into Supply Chain Management. As it is, I don't think this course really prepares you for an entry level job in the field.

por Pratik B

14 de Nov de 2016

As such the course content was very good and useful for developing the concepts. I would advise the content design team to expand the teaching examples to areas outside of the US as well, as the business conditions in other regions might be different.

por Victor P G V

12 de Jul de 2020

I think this course is a great form to learn about logistic, because in each video the teacher explains the topic with puntual concepts that in the assignments must to do. I'd liked to not only be in US if not in Europe, Asia or South America, too.

por VISHAL S

17 de Mai de 2020

A great learning course for the overall concept of Supply Chain with specific focus towards logistics. I did expect the assignments to be more thorough (more detailed), but felt it was quite vague. Yet, this course explains alot of the comebacks.

por Lim Q

10 de Jun de 2020

Content was interesting however after the first peer assignment, I noticed that the audience of this course are not serious about learning. (i.e. submitted random and empty answers) Hence dropping my interest in completing this course.

por Veroniek V

19 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The videos were clear and there were nice links included to some additional reading. Point of improvement: The course is a lot based on peer reviewed assignments, for which I did not get a lot of feedback.

por Stan L

21 de Mai de 2020

Peer review is somehow unfair. some people don't read thoroughly and gives unfair score, and all of the grade is reviewed by peer review only.

Other than that, Course has good contents and you will take some insights from the course.

por Abhishek C

5 de Set de 2020

It was a great learning experience, definitely learned something new and useful. one thing though quizzes could have been a bit more friendly if questions had multiple choice instead of asking the answer in written type

por Adhik M

2 de Mai de 2020

The course was good. Taught me the basics of transportation.

It can teach in more detail of how things are actually managed in warehouse and transportation. Also the knowledge of how exactly logistics network is designed

por Gianluca P

16 de Jun de 2020

I would like to receive more technical knowledges. Also, the final assessment should be reviewed by a professor in order to release effective feedbacks, which are sometimes not released at all from the course mates.

por ABDULMAJID K

10 de Set de 2019

A good overview for supply chain Logistics with crisp and to the point content, great write up and adequate video's to support and guide for the subject. Strongly suggest people to enroll and get an insight to this

por Trupti R

16 de Ago de 2020

This course was really great. Interactive peer assignments were specifically very fun. I learned about logistics, modes of transport, designing warehouses and a lot more. It's good to know the basics of logistics.

por Reynold R L

4 de Mar de 2021

Hello guys who are reading this actually its a quiet short course you can able to know what is supply chain management. Good journey with this course assignments make little bit tough but course content is good.

por Nahla S

1 de Jan de 2019

It is very interesting and provided me with so much information and i have learned a lot, it was fun learning something new ,

but it needs more details, more practical examples and discussions from the lecturer

por Yuksel C

8 de Ago de 2021

It was good, it really made me think about. Assignment are hard and maybe videos could be longer and connected to assignments. It can be harder for someone who doesn't know anything about supply chain

por Siddarth S

4 de Abr de 2020

The course was great and I enjoyed doing the assignments. I wouldn't mind having longer videos to watch. Overall it was amazing. Once you start getting good marks in the quiz , you feel keep going on.

por Stavros K

11 de Out de 2017

its a very helpfull course because as a begginer you need to start from the easy thinks and the do more difficult. I like it very much and for sume it was a good introduction for the logistics world.

por Flávio V G

24 de Set de 2018

I liked it very much. Some links were not avaiable and need to be updated. In the final project, you need to include an attachment for the transit times. There is just one for the logistics network.

por Mathew Z

5 de Jul de 2021

This course is really designed to give a proper insight on Supply Chain Logistics. All content in the course serve as a good reference to those eager in understanding the concept. Recommended!

por Thomas A

30 de Abr de 2021

I found some of the tests confusing and was disappointed that for the final exam I was told to submit a table in a .pdf for one of the answers and then was unable to upload my table.

por Anouar D

29 de Nov de 2020

The professor was very good, but i think he should explain more some points especially for beginners like me.. for example (lead time, terminals network, interest rates...)

Thank you

por menna t t m s

9 de Set de 2020

it was good introduction to logistics i suggest taking the idioms from videos and google it to have better understanding for each term , the course lack a little bit of explanation.

por Bart R

14 de Mai de 2020

The amount of study material is limited, but the quality is good and it definitely touches all the general topics and it gives a foundation for understanding supply chain logistics!

por Grace E S N

29 de Jun de 2020

It's a good introductory course for people who wants to start learning about Supply Chain Management. The materials are delivered in fun and engaging way, but still understandable.