Chevron Left
Voltar para logística de cadeia de suprimentos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de logística de cadeia de suprimentos da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
8,439 classificações
2,205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

2126 — 2150 de 2,201 Avaliações para o logística de cadeia de suprimentos

por Garrett L

9 de Mar de 2020

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

por David J

10 de Mai de 2020

If you are new to SCM, then this course can render useful information. If you from the industry, then use this course to validate your experience. The most valuable skill I learned was creating a custom map using Google Maps. Also of note, it's painfully obvious that Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D., the course instructor, has zero industry experience.

por Jonas E

26 de Out de 2021

Good overview of logistics. I would have given four stars except the exercise/project instructions need to be updated to align with Coursera capabilities. It was frustrating to create materials as instructed and then find out they could not be uploaded in their native formats.

por Nitin K S

5 de Nov de 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

por manuel s g

12 de Mar de 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

por Bernardo B

26 de Mai de 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

por Khalid A

7 de Jan de 2021

Good job in constructing this course, but I have one comment, try not to limit the exercises to just inside the US, because you have students from various countries, and professions.

por ATUKARU H

11 de Jun de 2020

I think the course is more suitable for people from America. At least let us submit the assignments based on the logistic network present in our home countries.

por Rahul M

3 de Jan de 2020

Good for broad-level understanding. Would have liked more details and case studies. Also actual video of a parcel from the start to the finish would be great.

por Raiane d C S

25 de Mai de 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

por Jesse T

29 de Dez de 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

por SK A

13 de Jul de 2020

More content could have been delivered and in network logistics calculation of time and distance could have been clearly explained.

por Charalampos C

16 de Abr de 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

por AIKATERINI K M

15 de Jan de 2021

This assignment was very informative about the warehouses and the tracks but there was no information about maritime deliveries.

por Yashraj M

7 de Mar de 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

por Alberto O

4 de Jun de 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

por Jeronimo S

5 de Mar de 2021

Good basic learning tool, but it has partial views and makes affirmations that are not accurate. I recommend it anyway.

por kanat m

28 de Nov de 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

por FABIO P

9 de Nov de 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

por Deepak B

14 de Jun de 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

por Vinccenzo P V P

1 de Ago de 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

por Mohamed A L

7 de Jul de 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

por Nischay T

19 de Abr de 2021

The course content was good but the Peer-graded assignment system of Coursera has flaws.

por Rajat B

9 de Nov de 2021

Pros

1. Simple

2. Short

Cons

1. Simplistic

2. The quizes in the video are really not good

por Karla A A V

16 de Set de 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics