Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,217 classificações
1,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,902 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por PENA A R

16 de Fev de 2021

I love the way that he is explaning the topics, I was attending every moment, even answering on time the questions that appear on the video.

I want to have more courses like this one!

Regards

por Bùi T T T

15 de Out de 2020

I've learnt a lot from this course as the professor provides me with fundamental knowledge of Supply Chain. In addition, the assignments are challenging but really practical and interesting.

por yuranny y a g

6 de Jul de 2020

Definitively, many concepts are learned and others are outlined, the costs and parameters of each type of transport, the items that must be taken when choosing a warehouse network. thank you

por Debashree

18 de Fev de 2020

A very good course. The assignments and quizes help you use your mind and understand the systems better. its a practical course and helps u learn better. all the topics covered are useful

por UBAID U

3 de Dez de 2020

This course is totally challenging and interesting. You will know about the logistic that how the big companies do their supply. You will know that how you can build your own warehouse.

por VISHAL K

16 de Mai de 2020

This Course is very informative & Assignments are best part of this course. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to enhance there knowledge in supply chain management field.

por Pravin K S S

7 de Fev de 2021

I would like to thanks Coursera and the team members for this special course. It has given me an opportunity to learn the logistic operations and the essential techniques of logistics.

por Farzana Y

30 de Ago de 2020

The course is informative and is really a kick start for your career. It gave me a basic understanding of how logistics work for big companies. The study materials were really helpful.

por SHAIK H

8 de Jun de 2020

The thing which we will learn from this course is too practical and can not obtain from your local mentor. Tasks are more challenging but after the evaluation, Your hard work pays off.

por Philip L

28 de Jan de 2019

Very straightforward building on fundamentals and arriving at developing a logistics network. Great course. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get started in Supply Chain Management.

por Nguyen N A K

4 de Jun de 2021

This course provides a throughout overview of logistics process with practical assignments. Suitable for beginners, but if you want in-depth knowledge then this course isn't for you.

por Rami A

22 de Nov de 2020

It was a very excellent training course, and I benefited a lot of the lecturer, as well as all the participants, and it increased my enthusiasm to eat more rounds

Thank you very much

por Zeljko P

9 de Nov de 2020

I took this course to get a more formal, structured understanding of what I mostly knew. As such, it met my objectives. I particularly enjoyed the final exam with building a network!

por Dev D

26 de Set de 2020

Concepts were specifically delivered and more reading opportunity was given . The most engaging part of this course are the assignments. Its a very good chance to learn and improve .

por Vaibhav S

26 de Ago de 2020

This is no doubt one of the best online courses I have completed. Learning in the most practical way possible and working on real-life problems helps you learn a lot about logistics.

por Aracely C

6 de Fev de 2017

The professor knows how to engaged you with the topics and know a lot about it, I enjoy every lesson and homework, because they help me to undestand more about this important topic.

por Rubén A N G

11 de Set de 2020

This was a great introduction course to learn about supply chain, it works on the logistic area and transportation so its a nice start if you are not familiar with those concepts.

por Yashmit F

1 de Set de 2020

Excellent course!! Learnt a lot about logistics handling and logistics system designing. Professor teaches a innovative and dynamic way and language is also easily understandable.

por Sunil

9 de Abr de 2020

Very Good Course provides a sense of understanding on a Junior Level. I am looking forward to completing the entire specialization and will see how it is structured down the line.

por Elithza F M C

21 de Out de 2020

I like it this course, actually I'm really interesting about supply chain and I found this area with a bigger opportunity for grow up, that's the reason for I get in this course.

por YASIN S

9 de Out de 2020

Amazing course I learned the strong basics of logistics and what is transportation, types of transportation, transportation cost, warehouses, creating the logistics network etc..

por Madina L

7 de Ago de 2020

Great course! I really liked professor's lectures. They are short, but contain a lot of information with examples and the videos. Also the assignments are very interesing as well

por Lavanya K

27 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely loved the course! For a beginner, I received great insight into the world of supply chain logistics. The assignments are well crafted and I enjoyed working on them!1

por Pradnesh R P

17 de Abr de 2020

I have learned the aspects associated with SCM. The assignment designed and aspect mention really challenging and Interesting. Thank You very much for your well planned course.

por Vusala R

25 de Abr de 2020

It was really interesting course full of assignments which I liked very much! Moreover, I have learned a lot of new things about logistics, warehouses and etc. Thanks a lot!