Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,217 classificações
1,908 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,902 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Krishna T

19 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course on Supply chain logistics! Gives a hands-on experience of designing logistics network and warehouses. I really learnt a lot by completing this course and I am very happy by learning new skills.

por Neeraj C J

5 de Abr de 2020

I really thankful to coursera who gave me the opportunity to lean this wonderful course. In this course i learned so many thing about logistics and inventory management. Assignment of this course is really good.

por Shaikhul A

26 de Fev de 2020

A great course to learn the basics of the Supply Chain Logistics with clear and precise instruction and very thorough and concise lesson plan. I feel very lucky and proud to have completed this learning session.

por Khalil B

4 de Jan de 2021

Altho' this wasn't an exhaustive course on the logistics of Supply Chain, but it's incredibly helpful in case you wanna have fun checking a global overview on the subject, HAD ALOT OF FUN COMPLETING THIS COURSE

por Debaditya M

3 de Dez de 2018

Sir ! Its been an pleasure to part of this course. It helps us a lot to keep on going through the learning process. I hope I will be able to continue to do all the 5 courses.

Thanks & Regards

Debaditya Mukherjee

por Achuth A R

10 de Jul de 2020

The course successfully introduces the learner to basic, foundation-level information on logistics. As someone with. no prior experience, this course helped understand some of the industry terminology and SOPs

por Atef H

17 de Mai de 2021

It's amusing & valuable course, I got a new mothed & acknowledge about basic Supply chain management which assist me to achieve perfectly my tasks & change my way of thinking to the better way.

Many thanks

por Monil P

15 de Mar de 2021

Upto the mark course with all technical intrecacies in Logistics management.

Covered in depth analysis for transport mode vs costing.

Detailed view of warehouse selection process.

Types of logistics networks.

por Rasheeda C

7 de Mai de 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

por Abrar H

27 de Nov de 2020

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. Building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. It was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

por Faisal A A

18 de Set de 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

por Mariz D

20 de Jul de 2020

The course was more focused on the application more than the concepts which was manifested through the peer-graded assignments. It made the subject look so simple that is why it is very beginner-friendly.

por Gisele

9 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommend this course to those who are willing to put on the work and learn the basics of supply chain logistics! It really feels you can implement this in the real world! Can't wait to learn more!

por utkarsha a

15 de Jun de 2020

Concepts are explained by professor in a really amazing way along with video which helps to memorize things faster. Assignments and final project made sure that imparted knowledge has been done properly.

por GOUTHAM S K

2 de Jun de 2020

Course was extremely helpful and I believe I can pursue a career in the same field.

Once again thanking Course ra and Rutgers University professor for providing me such a platform to enrich my knowledge.

por JAMES W

27 de Jan de 2021

This Course is very informative and the skills acquired are relevant to Logistics

I have learned a lot in terms supply Chain Logistics

Logistics is a global operation which is common across the globe.

por Alejo B

30 de Nov de 2020

It is a very complete and constructive course. The videos, readings and exercises are really very good. As a beginner in logistics knowledge, it allowed me to awaken a great interest in the subject.

por Deborah D

15 de Jun de 2021

I thought the instructor did an excellent job of making this clear and interesting. I enjoyed the humor he used at times and that he traveled to actual locations for some videos. I did learn a lot!

por Kiara G

19 de Fev de 2021

This course was very informative and interactive. I loved the assignments, they were challenging and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Supply Chain Management.

por Helga K

10 de Nov de 2020

This course helped me a lot to understand about maximized and use many transportation modes in different cases, how to connect the logistics network, and how to design and maximized the warehouse.

por Magdalena S V

19 de Out de 2020

Excellent. Even though English is not my mother tongue, i could perfectly understand all classes. I was afraid to find a course that was not demanding because it was free, but I was happily wrong!

por VeenaHS

17 de Abr de 2020

It was nice expereince while doing the course . In a short time learnt the basic terminology of logistics. Quiz & Assesments are really add on to course and real test on our course understanding.

por Paula M

2 de Dez de 2020

I had an issue with the marking scheme as I always submit my assignment very early and because of the 3 needed reviews I am being told that my assignment is overdue. This is very frustrating.

por Vaishali D

2 de Jun de 2020

Amazing instructor! Very fun and interesting course, learned many useful tools like a warehouse design and logistics challenges. Would recommend for people in and outside of logistics network

por Sakif A

7 de Mai de 2020

I absolutely loved doing this course. The best part about the course is whatever I learned the assignments helped me apply them. And thank you Mr. Leuschnerfor visualizing most of the content