Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
7,078 classificações
1,857 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

LB
22 de Nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
1 de Fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filtrar por:

1601 — 1625 de 1,846 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Safuwan A

13 de Set de 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

por Mainak C

10 de Jun de 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.

por SUDIPTO B

11 de Fev de 2021

The course was good and informative but still lacking the in-depth knowledge one would seek to have.

por DEEPANSHU K S

27 de Jun de 2020

The peer graded assignment should be flexible in deciding area so that students can their own area.

por Carlos D L T V

4 de Abr de 2020

As an intro to logistics is fine, more information or mor examples with data on them would be great

por Alejandro T

23 de Jun de 2021

B​uen curso para aquellas persona que quieren inicar con el conocimiento de Suplly Chain Logistics

por Omar E

21 de Out de 2020

I liked it so much, it was really helpful, I was hope there will be more assignments in the future

por Akmed B K

21 de Set de 2020

This is really helpful for career and capacity building. Course materials and lectures is explicit

por Anwesha P

26 de Ago de 2020

It was very useful course and i got to learn a lot of things on warehouse management and inventory

por Vikash K

28 de Mar de 2019

Including few details on the technologies used today to manage warehouses would be a good addition

por praveen k

9 de Set de 2020

very great experience in learning the basics of the logistics network in supply chain management

por Shyam P

12 de Abr de 2020

Very much informative course where the data is very preciese to the knowledge what is required.

por Shrikant P

25 de Mai de 2020

Good and easy course. The content was very lucid. I think difficulty level could be increased.

por Venati S B

4 de Out de 2018

Little improvisation is required! Content provided is basic but i loved the peer assignments!

por Carlota A F

29 de Jun de 2020

IT was interesting but I thought that we could explore a litle bit more. its a basic course.

por Siddharth B

8 de Ago de 2017

Great assignment which encapsulates all learning an requires all course material to be used.

por Khalid S A

16 de Set de 2018

It was a fun experience, However, Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by instructors!

por Adriano T

25 de Mar de 2021

All support reading links needs to be revised. They are either old or the link is broken.

por Youra A

30 de Nov de 2019

This course was very concise but was enough to get the basics of supply chain management.

por Shivani g

27 de Ago de 2020

Learning in a fun filling way. Wonderful experience. Good instructor, Thank you Coursera

por AMIT D R

10 de Set de 2019

As a beginner,the course is very helpful for learning the basics of supply chain.Thanks.

por RAMONITA L H

10 de Jul de 2020

It is a very important course to know when you want to work or have to run a wearhouse.

por Zeerak A

3 de Jun de 2020

The experience of learning this course was amazing. Thankyou coursera and the teacher .

por Ademola

26 de Jul de 2018

very good, however there were too many peer review tests that isnt leveled in marking.

por Sandile M

5 de Jan de 2021

Very interactive course, succinct and engaging. Good intro to the SCM Specialization.