Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Analytics Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Analytics Essentials da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.5
estrelas
740 classificações
171 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - an exciting area that is in high demand! In this introductory course to Supply Chain Analytics, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating area where supply chain management meets data analytics. You will learn real life examples on how analytics can be applied to various domains of a supply chain, from selling, to logistics, production and sourcing, to generate a significant social / economic impact. You will also learn job market trend, job requirement and preparation. Lastly, you will master a job intelligence tool to find preferred job(s) by region, industry and company. Upon completing this course, you will 1. Understand why analytics is critical to supply chain management and its financial / economic impact. 2. See the pain points of a supply chain and how analytics may relieve them. 3. Learn supply chain analytics job opportunities, and use a job intelligence tool to make data-driven career decisions. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

SS

11 de jul de 2020

A good introductory course to the world of supply chain analytics. I really like the quiz, analytical test for decision making. Hoping to see if there's a more advanced class than this.

PG

16 de jan de 2019

Short, Crisp videos for conceptual understanding of the application and importance of Supply Chain Analytics in businesses. And some great case examples and problems to work upon!

Filtrar por:

151 — 174 de 174 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Analytics Essentials

por Tushar B

9 de abr de 2021

na

por Murali N

1 de mai de 2020

T

por Jean-Marc P

1 de jul de 2020

Good overview of what it Supply Chain and what problem it tries to resolve. The Analytics part is superficial. Interesting final exercise to learn financial concept to analyse corporate financial status and hands-on with a basic analytics framework; it has to my disappointment no relation with supply chain and neither with new analytics concept for me; probably of no value for someone with a basic financial profile.

por Pruthvi S

18 de mar de 2021

"THE COMPARISION AND EXPLANATION OF 3 DIFFERENT SCENARIO WAS GOOD"

I was expecting some real business data and some working excersise based on analytics.

we really can not learn anything from automated tools without knowing what actually it is..!!!

randomly choosing data and ploting some graphs, bars, maps, etc didnot make sense for me.

por Zahid H

14 de mai de 2021

The last week of this course doesn't add any value and not sure why it is even there. On top of that you are forced to do a peer graded task which I am not sure adds any value to individual learners...

por Yue L

4 de set de 2019

Very basic content about supply chain management. Huge overlapping content with financial statement analysis for accounting students.

por Shreha J

6 de mai de 2022

Could have been more informative by teaching how analytics are used by taking some real time data set. It was missing here.

por Shah M A R

11 de jul de 2020

Overall a great course but it will only tell you about the importance of analytics not about how to do it

por Igwe U V

27 de set de 2021

The course is more of a brief overview of what Supply chain Analytics is all about.

por Nitish S

11 de ago de 2020

The last Project was good, Except that it was okay.

por Shrikant P

29 de jun de 2020

The course content could have been more descriptive

por Raúl Y M D

21 de out de 2020

"Este elemento se desbloquerá cuando comience la sesion"....debo esperar hasta el 25 noviembre para terminar el curso?

No se puede desbloquear antes? que pasa con el tiempo de prueba que se termina el 26 octubre?

por Aditya G

2 de ago de 2021

Course is introductory. Some portions are not relevant to the course and they will not be of much interest to people who already have some form of supply chain education.

por Gokul R J

11 de dez de 2020

The examples were pretty good, but lacked the explanation and elaboration, he was just reading everything from the presentation

por Mark H

7 de jan de 2021

superficial and the final week's assignment is only very loosely related to supply chain analysis

por Fabiola R W

23 de out de 2020

Almost too basic. I'm guessing the follow up courses will be more interesting

por sajad s

20 de fev de 2022

not deep enough. It only touches some basic concepts.

por Rene S

10 de set de 2021

The last assignment requires submitting a job opportunity analysis using SCDATA. You will need to open an account, but SCDATA never sends you an email to activate your account. So, you can't submit your assignment. And thus, you never finish the course. Poorly designed course. No response from instructor. And when you finally get your account activated and complete your assignment, I am still waiting for someone to peer-review my assignment. I am regretting taking this class. Overall, it has been a terrible experience.

por Mate K

1 de nov de 2021

I got all the way to the end of this course, however, the last peer reviewed task I am not able to complete. The website I am supposed to use https://gcps.scdata.ai/ keeps kicking me out, I have to log back on every time I refresh the page, I am not able to make changes, save changes without having to log back on. I would love to get this certificate, however, I am not able to move forward with it.

por Cristian R

8 de jun de 2022

All you will learn is why is so important to take this course. No methods, no formulas, no graphics, no analysis. It is just a tons of videos telling you why SCM is good, but not how to perform any analysis.

por Hadi A

19 de out de 2021

It does not teach students how to do analysis for supply chain. We are fully aware of imporatnce of analytics on supply chain, but how to do these analytics are missing in this course.

por Ida-Alexandra

3 de mar de 2021

I made a mistake in selecting this course

I don t know how to undo the enrollement

por Kevin W

20 de set de 2020

Don't really learn much, far too high level and basic

por Michael T M

3 de set de 2020

Useless.