Chevron Left
Voltar para Supervised Machine Learning: Regression

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supervised Machine Learning: Regression da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
147 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to one of the main types of modelling families of supervised Machine Learning: Regression. You will learn how to train regression models to predict continuous outcomes and how to use error metrics to compare across different models. This course also walks you through best practices, including train and test splits, and regularization techniques. By the end of this course you should be able to: Differentiate uses and applications of classification and regression in the context of supervised machine learning  Describe and use linear regression models Use a variety of error metrics to compare and select a linear regression model that best suits your data Articulate why regularization may help prevent overfitting Use regularization regressions: Ridge, LASSO, and Elastic net   Who should take this course? This course targets aspiring data scientists interested in acquiring hands-on experience  with Supervised Machine Learning Regression techniques in a business setting.   What skills should you have? To make the most out of this course, you should have familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, as well as fundamental understanding of Data Cleaning, Exploratory Data Analysis, Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, and Statistics....

Melhores avaliações

NV
15 de Nov de 2020

Very well designed course, great that we could work with our own data and apply the theory. Looking forward to continue the journey.

AF
6 de Nov de 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 36 Avaliações para o Supervised Machine Learning: Regression

por Christopher W

25 de Jan de 2021

Really good course but it is whistle-stop through the methods. I strongly recommend getting a book to accompany the course if you are relatively new just so you can cross reference some of the methods and functions.

I found some of the examples a little more difficult to apply to the course work because of how they were demonstrated in the lab. This is NOT a bad thing, all good learning, but when you're trying to unpack things it's good to have another reference source handy.

por Nick V

16 de Nov de 2020

Very well designed course, great that we could work with our own data and apply the theory. Looking forward to continue the journey.

por Abdillah F

7 de Nov de 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

por Nancy C (

24 de Abr de 2021

Before taking this course, I tested similar courses offered by other institutes or universities. I am glad that I chose IBM because it has a good balance of concepts and applications. I learned a lot from this course. and will be using what I learned in analyzing experimental and survey data.

I gave this course a 4 instead of 5 because there was insufficient explanation on the different evaluation metrics.

por michiel b

15 de Fev de 2021

Good overview of the different regression models and the theory behind them. Could be a bit more attention to common pittfalls and type and size of problems which are usually addressed by these methods.

por Minhaj A A

22 de Set de 2021

The course covered various aspects of regression modelling in good detail and the practice notebooks were also very helpful in implementing and reinforcing the learnings of course. Though the subject matter is quite wide, efforts were made by the instructor to cover most of them.

por serkan m

3 de Mai de 2021

Thanks very much for this great course. It is comprehensive and intuitive in terms of Regression analysis. It covers all the necessary tools for an essential and sufficient application of Regression analysis.

por MAURICIO C

25 de Mar de 2021

It was an exceedingly difficult for me, sometimes JSON files under Jupiter Notebook links made me freeze. But this intensity of challenge brings me an improvement for my skills.

Thanks Coursera & IBM

por konutech

13 de Dez de 2020

The instructor from videos is amazing. Great tutor. So far the courses from IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate are really, really good.

por Nandana A

28 de Dez de 2020

Learned really about supervised learning and more importantly regularization and some available methods.

por Ranjith P

13 de Abr de 2021

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to excel in Machine Learning. This is a Great Course!

por Luis P S

4 de Mai de 2021

Excellent!!! I rather recommend the course for those who need to understand properly and fast!

por Vivek O

10 de Abr de 2021

Very well presented. This is without doubt the best series for Machine Learning on Coursera.

por Wissam Z

6 de Jun de 2021

best course ever I learned regression and polynomials in a professional way.

thank you

por Saraswati P

11 de Ago de 2021

Well structured course. Concepts are explained clearly with hands on exercises.

por Goh K L

5 de Jun de 2021

Please give the lecturer credit and include him as one of the instructors

por Patrick B

16 de Jun de 2021

Great way learn about machine learning development of regression models

por Juan M

11 de Jun de 2021

Very well structured course, the explanations were very clear.

por My B

14 de Abr de 2021

A well structured course with useful techniques in real life.

por Ana l D l

21 de Jul de 2021

like that it uses math and also use programming

por george s

20 de Ago de 2021

Flawless course, everything was perfect!

por Nikolas R W

24 de Dez de 2020

Great course to learn about regression!

por Alessandro S

15 de Abr de 2021

Very well organized and explained.

por Rorisang S

4 de Mai de 2021

Excellent!

por Abdur R K

16 de Set de 2021

excellent