Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,864 classificações
567 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MA

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 560 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Tam

Jun 03, 2020

This course was amazing!! I learned a great deal and I began implementing it immediately. Great professor too!

por Parantap M

May 05, 2020

It's a wonderful course. A lot to learn. I've learned many scientific facts that were previously unknown to me.

por Courtney B

Jun 09, 2017

This course is great making you redefine what being successful truly means. Thank you for providing this course.

por Tazha E K

Jun 20, 2020

This is a really great course, I enjoyed a lot and recommend everyone to take this course. Thank you very much

por Elizabeth A T

Apr 16, 2020

Good class. I recommend this if you don't feel as successful as you'd like to be. Very actionable suggestions.

por Viduranga L

Aug 05, 2020

Great course, with lots of great information backed up with solid data to improve your career, education etc.

por Fatma S E

Jul 26, 2020

very useful content , and very good instructor . I hope to enroll in other courses with the same instructor .

por Ling F T

Aug 03, 2020

I think any one who wishes to a purposeful and fulfilling life should attend this course, thank you, Paula!

por Y. M . J

Apr 20, 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL SESSION HANDLED BY MENTOR. IT WAS VERY POWERFUL AND VERY IMPRESSIVE CLASSES HANDLED MAM.

por Eduardo M C

Apr 12, 2020

I do really encorgaye you to take the course if your interest. Really great material and best explanations.

por Sadman A

Jun 24, 2020

Good for self motivation and evaluation for a job and show the way how to expertise in a skill for success

por Nosheen J S

May 19, 2020

I loved every moment of attending and attempting this course. A big thank you to the wonderful instructor.

por Archit G

May 17, 2020

everyone should look up to this course, it will definitely help one to get knowledge about successin life.

por Ujwal K S

Jan 07, 2018

Quality content with mind blowing facts and better presentation. Exactly where one should invest his time

por Josephus B C

Aug 16, 2020

Thanks to this course, it re-ignites my way of thinking a growth mindset and re-energized my well-being.

por Santiago L

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course.

Like the concepts, statistics, and the way that Paula bring each of them to the class.

por Nereida H H

Dec 28, 2019

I loved this course, I have changed my mindset and I am applying everything I learned during the process

por Gretchen W

Jul 19, 2020

Really good class, at first I was not sure but thought I might take a chance on it and I am glad I did.

por ANJU E C

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course, and being a teacher, it helped me a lot in identifying and developing several skills

por Иванов И В

Aug 18, 2020

a good online course with real instructor telling something experienced in her life. worth time spent

por Hafiz A A

May 28, 2020

This is course is wonderful. I have gained useful insights from this course about the key to success.

por Amitabh S

Jul 09, 2020

A wonderful course , please do take it and take advantage of the brilliant knowledge shared with us.

por Shokhruz S F

Jun 28, 2020

I have got many information that is necessary to reach my goals, thanks for giving such opportunity!

por Wayne R

Jun 29, 2017

This course is valuable if you are serious about self reflection (and action) as a means to success.

por Ni K W

Aug 06, 2020

It was a great course and i had a chance to refresh my knowledge on how to be success in this life.