Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,609 classificações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

BO

25 de dez de 2020

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.

This is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

MA

29 de mai de 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 766 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Ilia B

23 de jan de 2021

I find this course an absolute must-learn to everybody! It's easy comprehensible, it has a very good final assignment that can be very useful if done right and taken seriously. For me it's a start of my conscious living and taking meaningful actions. 100% recommended!

por Ogomegbunam A

14 de mai de 2020

This is the best Coursera course that I have taken. It is a real eye opener on what success really means. I enjoyed learning about the different facets of success backed with empirical evidence as well as preparing a SMART action plan to achieve my goals. Thank you.

por Dzorlevo F A

28 de jul de 2021

It has been a wonderful journey. I love everything about the course, the instructor, assignments and peer assessment was remarkable. Having people or colleagues to critique your work is lovely. Amazing course and would very much like to introduce it to my friends

por Rufus F R j

30 de nov de 2020

I really learned a lot, and I reviewed the course materials many times. My only regret is that I wished I had had this material a long time ago. The course is structured well and taught well. I will be recommending this course to others who might be interested.

por MOHD K

28 de jun de 2020

Thanks for these wonderful course .these course help me to know that the actual definetion of success , how to self motivated, boundaries between worklife and homelife,about will power ,action plan and many more . One's again thanks for these for wonderful course.

por LEE W L

31 de mai de 2020

This is the online learning and development course I will highly and motivated to recommend to my friends and family members as this online learning course could expand and augment the social life cycle and life horizontal path both workforce and personal life.

por Maria J I S

13 de dez de 2020

This online course is very effective, and stress-free. Also, this online course will not put a pressure on your schedule and other priorities. You can take this online course even though you are working or studying. You will learn by just watching the videos.

por Abel G A M

27 de abr de 2020

This course helped me a lot to elaborate a plan and habits to achieve success. The course is full of helpful information about researches. And guides you on "how to apply these results" on your field. Thanks for this great research work and for the course.

por mercedes m t

6 de abr de 2020

Me parece un curso muy práctico. Cada afirmación está bien razonada y documentada. Siguiendo los pasos que el curso te propone, al terminar te permite clarificar tus metas y disponer de recursos concretos para alcanzarla. Estoy profundamente agradecida.

por Lynn B C

27 de jul de 2017

Dr. Caproni succinctly reviews the research surrounding factors that determine who will be successful in life. It will be helpful to you, whether professionally or personally. I highly recommend the course because it can immediately be put into practi

por Supatchaya T

27 de abr de 2020

Really love the course and recommend for all. Like the title, the class take you to see the various aspect of success and tell you the story through famous person story, science experiment, and here you have a chance to reflect yourself in each lesson.

por Acharya S

24 de jan de 2023

Great presentation backed by lot of research. I should have done this course a few decades sooner. Better late than never. Thank you professor for your great efforts. The course is prepared with dedication and passion by the professor. Thanks Again.

por Basaldua G E

31 de mai de 2021

Without a doubt an incredible course that completely changes your perception of success, Paula Caproni is an excellent instructor and makes each class very interesting with materials and videos that complement each section, thank you for everything!

por Syeda H

29 de jun de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed how Paula Caproni explained things herself and used other TED talks to reiterate her point. A must to take course, we may already know what she is talking about but listening it from an instructor helped clear my perspective!

por Fauzan H

22 de dez de 2020

A spectacular collection of resources and research shared to boost the intellectual capabilities of every individual if you're an absolute tyro or a veteran. This course delivers fantastic values for both Entrepreneurs and Working professionals.

por Oscar J F S

12 de mai de 2020

It is a really AMAZING compendium of research-backed success principles. It provides ESSENTIAL concepts everyone should know to excel in their careers and in life in general. In particular, the last assignment is truly life-changing. MUST TAKE!

por Aditya D

27 de abr de 2020

the best course i have ever seen on success . many times only intelligence is not important beside that strategy that we devlop to overcome any problem is important . ihave learned a lot of things from these course. once again heartly thank you

por HASSAN A J D

17 de jun de 2022

A wonderful and interesting course. Full of real examples of successful people. That is different from any other course. Thank you University of Michigan, and thank you to the professor Paula Caproni Introduction to the course. THX HASSAN

por David M

31 de jul de 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn how to self-reflect (properly) and to develop goals for yourself ... and most importantly, an action plan for accomplishing those goals. I highly recommend it to anyone considering taking it.

por Frida B

17 de jun de 2020

Awesome course! It really helped me change my mindset and learn tools to achieve my goals. Everyone should take this course, it will teach you really valuable things that you can apply to reaching your goals in any area of your life!

por Sue M

17 de mai de 2020

The course is a great resource and well of information from a credible professional. It changed the way I think about success and the process of achieving it. I recommend it to everyone who is serious about their business and life.

por Joseph S

19 de jul de 2022

It was a blast. i really enjoyed and learnt a lot from the course Information. I strongly believe with the information my life has no choice but to change for the better and ahieve my goals and aspirations.

Thanks a lot PROFESSOR .

por Abhijit K R

27 de jun de 2021

Wonderful course which demystifies why some people succeed and some don't. What are the traits that can lead to success and fulfillment, and IQ is not one of those. The course is well paced and beautifully explained by Dr Paula.

por Ramesh K

11 de out de 2020

It made me somewhat clear about what it takes to achieve success. A great course for anyone who is on their journey to achieving something or want to make success a habit. Thanks to the course instructor, Prof. Paula Caproni.

por Angela L

2 de mai de 2020

Very good course that was presented extremely well. The course content was absolutely great and can applied to anyone seeking to empower themselves on the path to success. Will definitely recommend to others. A. Leveridge