Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,327 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MA

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 397 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Daphne D

Jun 26, 2020

Excellently delivered and hugely insightful around personal goals, motivations and purpose.

por Gursaajan S

Apr 24, 2020

Overall Good Course for Moral Motivation, Instructor Being Good At Explaining the Material.

por Matias M

May 03, 2018

Excellent course, very clear concepts explanation and detailed information about all topic.

por Helder M F R

May 04, 2020

This course helped me understand the essential skills that are required to reach success.

por Jessica K G A

May 13, 2020

It's a very exciting and useful course to shape the success in all aspects of your life.

por Kristine H A

May 10, 2020

The course has good content and the concepts presented are research-based and practical.

por KALITHASAN A J

Jun 06, 2020

I'm really excited to be a part of this course and its teach me alot on way of success.

por Dzianis T

May 30, 2020

Very well organised and easy to follow. Also, great systematisation of the information.

por Amit K P

May 11, 2020

Strongly recommend for anyone who wishes to pursue expertise and success in his domain.

por Saleem R

May 11, 2018

Excellent course. Thank you so much for putting all this fabulous information together!

por Jason G

Apr 09, 2020

A wonderful class that has real world application. Definitely a worthwhile experience.

por Ellen D

Apr 19, 2020

Very inspiring and valuable course, practical approach to reach for your own success!

por Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

This course really helps me to find what is the real meaning of success. Recommended!

por P M R V

Jul 01, 2020

The course is excellent. Its easy to understand and gets one involved in the course.

por Glaiza R Y

May 29, 2020

I learned a lot on this course especially in motivating yourself to be successful :)

por Stefano E

Jan 15, 2018

Good course that let you understand and focus on the important aspects of your life.

por Gharbi M o

Apr 24, 2020

it was a great experience well thanks for all these knowledge i learnt a lot for it

por Fernando H U

Jan 27, 2020

I really learned lots of superb content in this course, that I will carry for life.

por Mayur K

Jun 16, 2020

Best course I ever seen in Coursera

I like to encourage others to get this course

por Shoaib S

Feb 05, 2020

Pretty good course. Take this course because it is well worth the time invested.

por Jen R

Jun 16, 2020

Fantastic course! So much valuable and practical information. Great instructor!

por ELCIO S D A E S

Jun 01, 2020

I wold like to say thanks for the course and I learned a lot during these days.

por Bo J

Jun 05, 2020

I loved this course. It has a lot of value and it was very easy to understand!

por Janet

May 10, 2019

It gave me a very new perspective on how I view success and factors behind it.

por Taweesup

Jul 02, 2020

Strongly recommend. And you will find that you could and will more happier!