Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
806 classificações
240 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

SS

Nov 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course. I started by going in one direction and wound up realizing my thinking was not accurate. I got so much more than I ever thought I would from this course. Thank you!!!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Nilabh P

Apr 16, 2020

It is a Outstanding course which will increase your outlook towards success once and for all.

por Guntur B K

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course from which I learned about how growth mind set leads to success in our life

por Gursaajan S

Apr 24, 2020

Overall Good Course for Moral Motivation, Instructor Being Good At Explaining the Material.

por Matias M

May 03, 2018

Excellent course, very clear concepts explanation and detailed information about all topic.

por Helder M F R

May 04, 2020

This course helped me understand the essential skills that are required to reach success.

por Jessica K G A

May 13, 2020

It's a very exciting and useful course to shape the success in all aspects of your life.

por Kristine H A

May 10, 2020

The course has good content and the concepts presented are research-based and practical.

por Amit K P

May 11, 2020

Strongly recommend for anyone who wishes to pursue expertise and success in his domain.

por Saleem R

May 11, 2018

Excellent course. Thank you so much for putting all this fabulous information together!

por Jason G

Apr 09, 2020

A wonderful class that has real world application. Definitely a worthwhile experience.

por Ellen D

Apr 19, 2020

Very inspiring and valuable course, practical approach to reach for your own success!

por Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

This course really helps me to find what is the real meaning of success. Recommended!

por Stefano E

Jan 15, 2018

Good course that let you understand and focus on the important aspects of your life.

por Gharbi M o

Apr 24, 2020

it was a great experience well thanks for all these knowledge i learnt a lot for it

por Fernando H U

Jan 27, 2020

I really learned lots of superb content in this course, that I will carry for life.

por Shoaib S

Feb 05, 2020

Pretty good course. Take this course because it is well worth the time invested.

por Janet

May 10, 2019

It gave me a very new perspective on how I view success and factors behind it.

por Shiva J

May 10, 2020

the course encouraged me a lot and I learned many useful tips. Thanks a lot

por SEGUNDO D V C

May 07, 2020

This is an excellent course, with really interesting and motivating topics.

por Hritik J

May 07, 2020

I want to thank you mentor of this course very much and coursera community.

por Muhammad A

Apr 26, 2020

Very interesting and informative course. Learn basic things of happiness.

por Lysandro I

Apr 09, 2019

Very practical for everyone in pursuit of a better version of themselves!

por Xiying S

Aug 14, 2019

I have learned so much from this course. It will benefit my whole life.

por Shubham R S

May 16, 2020

This Course is very helpful.

" Success is another name regular efforts "

por Christopher S

May 14, 2020

Great stuff, this kind of thing should be taught to children in school!