Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
1,380 classificações
411 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MA

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 411 Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por MOHD K

Jun 28, 2020

Thanks for these wonderful course .these course help me to know that the actual definetion of success , how to self motivated, boundaries between worklife and homelife,about will power ,action plan and many more . One's again thanks for these for wonderful course.

por LEE W L

May 31, 2020

This is the online learning and development course I will highly and motivated to recommend to my friends and family members as this online learning course could expand and augment the social life cycle and life horizontal path both workforce and personal life.

por Abel G A M

Apr 27, 2020

This course helped me a lot to elaborate a plan and habits to achieve success. The course is full of helpful information about researches. And guides you on "how to apply these results" on your field. Thanks for this great research work and for the course.

por mercedes m t

Apr 06, 2020

Me parece un curso muy práctico. Cada afirmación está bien razonada y documentada. Siguiendo los pasos que el curso te propone, al terminar te permite clarificar tus metas y disponer de recursos concretos para alcanzarla. Estoy profundamente agradecida.

por Lynn B C

Jul 27, 2017

Dr. Caproni succinctly reviews the research surrounding factors that determine who will be successful in life. It will be helpful to you, whether professionally or personally. I highly recommend the course because it can immediately be put into practi

por Supatchaya

Apr 27, 2020

Really love the course and recommend for all. Like the title, the class take you to see the various aspect of success and tell you the story through famous person story, science experiment, and here you have a chance to reflect yourself in each lesson.

por Nicola J

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course that gives the learners the tools to implement the 'science of success' in all areas of their lives and to achieve their personal goals. Much food for thought in this engaging course. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

por Yumna H

Jun 29, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed how Paula Caproni explained things herself and used other TED talks to reiterate her point. A must to take course, we may already know what she is talking about but listening it from an instructor helped clear my perspective!

por Oscar J F S

May 12, 2020

It is a really AMAZING compendium of research-backed success principles. It provides ESSENTIAL concepts everyone should know to excel in their careers and in life in general. In particular, the last assignment is truly life-changing. MUST TAKE!

por Aditya D

Apr 27, 2020

the best course i have ever seen on success . many times only intelligence is not important beside that strategy that we devlop to overcome any problem is important . ihave learned a lot of things from these course. once again heartly thank you

por David M

Jul 31, 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn how to self-reflect (properly) and to develop goals for yourself ... and most importantly, an action plan for accomplishing those goals. I highly recommend it to anyone considering taking it.

por Frida B

Jun 18, 2020

Awesome course! It really helped me change my mindset and learn tools to achieve my goals. Everyone should take this course, it will teach you really valuable things that you can apply to reaching your goals in any area of your life!

por Sue M

May 17, 2020

The course is a great resource and well of information from a credible professional. It changed the way I think about success and the process of achieving it. I recommend it to everyone who is serious about their business and life.

por Angela L

May 02, 2020

Very good course that was presented extremely well. The course content was absolutely great and can applied to anyone seeking to empower themselves on the path to success. Will definitely recommend to others. A. Leveridge

por John M

Apr 15, 2020

The course is great, full of useful knowledge and inspiring real stories for people who could overcome the circumstances and achieved their goals through life. Dr.Caproni is such a great inspiring knowledgeable instructor.

por Ayisha L

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course! Worthy! The content is just in the right quantity and its not overloading like many courses. The educator was clear in her elucidation. Was an eye opener! I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience!

por Rathnayake M S T R

Jun 04, 2020

Enrolling in this course was one of the best decisions. It made me give up some misconceptions i has about achieving success. It was a great experience. the lecturer as well the lecture contents were all very good.

por Issam A

Jun 22, 2019

Fantastic! Sure I will give 5 Stars! I can recommend this course for everyone, the lecturer are confident and you can feel a positive energy evolve from subject to another! Thanks a lot for this great effort.

por Moza S

Jun 01, 2020

One the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Very informative, easy to understand and you can apply what you learn to your life and see the success in no time. Great thanks to the professor and her team.

por Cinthya D G

Jul 04, 2020

This course gave me the tools and strategies to set up my goals in a way to obtain better results, also show me why some people achieve their goals easily than others.

It was very helpful for me.

Thank you.

por Miguel A R M

Jun 07, 2020

The content of the course is very good and complete, in the same way that it is very easy to approach without having previous knowledge. Likewise, the tutor's attention has been excellent. Very thankful

por Muhammad Q S A K

May 06, 2020

The course content is very well designed and very well delivered by the professor. The course talks about concrete strategies to develop the skills needed for results oriented approach.

por Haniel B

May 04, 2020

This course has the potential to open your mind. You will realize that everything you need to achieve your goal is already within you, you just have to believe and work hard, very hard.

por Marie T J

Jun 10, 2020

I really enjoyed listening to the instructor and I appreciate all the examples used. Thank you very much for helping me know my strengths and further develop them with my action plan.

por Lok M T

Apr 08, 2020

This course provides you with detailed explanation why people become successful and how you can do it like them, backed up by research findings. Very interesting and inspiring course!