Chevron Left
Voltar para Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
452 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

SS

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent free resource for anybody applying to US universities or trying to understand the admission process there. Thank you UPenn and Cousera.

Filtrar por:

76 — 99 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA

por Bilal H S

Aug 31, 2016

very Useful test

por Obrian J

Aug 14, 2015

Very helpful course, It changed my entire perspective of the college admission process.

por Sidharth S

Sep 09, 2015

Mr Erick Hyde , I would like to tell you that your course is the best ive ever taken on courser. Very user friendly and I loved the way you implemented animations into your course. Keep up the work and I hope to see more courses by you on corsera

por Jenny L

Nov 15, 2017

Very nice course and helpful. We use it as a start step for my daughter's application. We did the process by ourselves. She is now in UCLA.

por 杨子豪

Jan 27, 2016

It's very useful for the students who want to go to the United States.

por 陈美

Jun 20, 2016

If you want to know how to apply universities in United States, just listen to this course!!

The only thing that I feel a little uncomfortable is that the professor is speaking at such a slow speed, I have to listen to this course at 1.50 x.

por viviana j

Aug 24, 2017

A good course

por Elvira O

May 09, 2019

Great and valuable content, perfect American English accents, academic English, well-thought quiz, high-quality material, and videos, well-prepared and charming presenter. Thanks a lot!

por Roopa S

Jul 02, 2019

This course was very useful for me to get an insight into the process of applying to US Universities. As a parent I would highly recommend this course to all parents who want to guide and be a support to their children aspiring to study in the US.

por Muhammad T A

Sep 02, 2019

Nice One <3

por Ana L S C d V

Sep 12, 2019

Excelente!!! Muito didático!

por Dr.Halowine C

Oct 10, 2015

Very good

por harun k

Aug 31, 2015

i like it

por dhara d

Sep 03, 2015

The course gives useful guidelines towards the really complicated task of Applying to US universities.Sharing the intuition behind the various pieces of the application process really helped me align my thought process towards the expectations of various universities.Self-assessment on behalf of the students is equally important to make sure they go to the college which is the right fit for them.

Overall it's a great course :)

por ammar a

Nov 24, 2015

great

por Anna M

Nov 06, 2015

It gave me an inside about US Universities and lots of details that I had know idea I should consider before!

por Eduardo R

Jul 13, 2016

Me fascino la forma en que los ponentes aclaraban cada concepto, y la parte interactiva del video, no solo el presentador hablando.

Me decepcione de mi mismo debido a que por el tiempo que no le di su prioridad no complete el curso pero espero reanudarlo en la próxima sesión.

por Tan F

Apr 17, 2019

It's good. If it can refer to more practical tools, it would be perfect.

por Milissa E

Jun 26, 2019

Great course. Learnt all I needed to be able to apply to a US institution of higher learning.

por Taghizadeh

Jun 17, 2018

Good course with good information, but it would be much better if it covered financial aid options more deeply.

por David S Y C

Oct 05, 2017

A good course for anybody who want to know about the process, time, etc of apply to a U.S University, I am so excited of finishing this course.

More than I expected and I had not finished yet because of the lot of videos (like 4 hours) that are on the work

Thanks Coursera and the PENN of giving us this opportunity of improve our knowledge.(:

por Zahra

Jul 18, 2017

most of the course was about undergraduate. so. it was not so useful for me!

por Trung H

Aug 28, 2015

chán vc