Chevron Left
Voltar para Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
453 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

SS

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent free resource for anybody applying to US universities or trying to understand the admission process there. Thank you UPenn and Cousera.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processo de candidatura em universidades dos EUA

por Nishan D

Aug 16, 2015

Very insightful for international students to get a complete overview of applying to U.S. Universities.

por Mikit K

Nov 24, 2015

Very Helpful. I think the course can also be refined for Post Graduates.

por Michael X X

Nov 05, 2016

very useful!

por Hashem N

Feb 19, 2016

Full of opportunity in the land of Opportunities!

por Ana M D L

Oct 03, 2017

Excellent course. I´m a career guidance counselor in Colombia and I find this course really helpfull for my job and for my students.

por Kirsten F

Nov 09, 2015

Awesome class. Very-well put together and extremely informative.

por Lloyd R P

Oct 11, 2017

One of the more comprehensive, detailed and plain-speak courses you will find and certainly the gold standard for this topic. Erick does a masterful job breaking down a complicated, multi-faceted subject into digestible, easily understood nuggets. It's a lot to take in yet when you finish, you will have a thorough understanding of how this all works and be able to use what you've learned immediately. This is not for the dabbler, that's for sure, but if you want the inside scoop as to how to apply to US colleges and universities effectively, efficiently and successfully, you've found it all right here.

por Krati C

Dec 05, 2015

Really very helpful. Get you the insight of the admission process plus your requirements. Must watch

por Rushil Y

Dec 19, 2015

Great Course. I would recommend it to everyone who is applying to US Universities.

por mohammadjavad N

Mar 13, 2018

That's the most prominent tool to say how to do it.

Really thanks to Penn and Eric.

por Cherie

Aug 15, 2015

This course is very useful and informative. Thank you!

por Мария Д

Jan 17, 2016

I really liked the course. I got answers on questions I had, also I understood a difference between transfer students and freshmen, so now I know what I should write on my application list. Also now I took Penn University into consideration for further application process.

por ABHISHEK A D

Nov 10, 2015

Hello!

This course was very useful to me. I would like to thank my Instructor. I look forward to see some more courses.

Thank you.

por Dmitriy

Jan 03, 2016

I liked this very much.

por karan

Aug 25, 2015

Very helpful course to understand the way majority of universities work with respect to the admission department.

por 戴榕

Feb 24, 2017

超级棒!在我的申请上真的帮了很多,我是一个来自低收入家庭的孩子,所以没办法支付高昂的咨询费用,而这个课程教我怎么申请,让我也有机会开始打算自己的申请,真的特别棒。

por Fernanda M

May 13, 2016

This is a great course, it helped me to understand all the application process, the points and how to choose the better fit for me. It gave all the detailed information I needed

por PREYAS D B

Sep 23, 2017

It's the best course for students who are planning for study in US

por RIA G

Sep 17, 2016

You know it is going to be a fabulous course when it is associated with upenn

por Elvin

Feb 06, 2016

Very useful course!

Many thanks to Mr. Hyde and to all who participated in the process of preparing this course!

por Luiza É

Apr 17, 2017

This course is amazing! It helped me so much!

por nitasd

Nov 19, 2015

Great!

por Prachi R

Sep 21, 2015

Well I am yet to complete this course but I can't resist myself to say that this is only what I was looking for. THANK YOU SOOOO...... MUCH

por Sokhong S

Sep 28, 2016

That really good, Thanks you guy.

por AMBAR M R

Jan 22, 2018

This course was incredible in helping me understand how the U.S. Application Process works. The teacher is awesome and sets clear examples of what you will be asked for by universities. If you're like me (or at least how i was before) and you know near to nothing regarding what is necessary for applying to university in the U.S, this course is for you.