Chevron Left
Voltar para Study Designs in Epidemiology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Study Designs in Epidemiology da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
95 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

Melhores avaliações

C

May 30, 2019

I think I'm in love... with Epidemiology. With each subsequent course, my thirst to understand epidemiology deepens. Thank you for this opportunity

RR

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent overview of different epidemiological study designs! I learned a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Study Designs in Epidemiology

por Chioma T E C

May 30, 2019

I think I'm in love... with Epidemiology. With each subsequent course, my thirst to understand epidemiology deepens. Thank you for this opportunity

por Fernando R U G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course with all the basic concepts relevant to epidemiological study designs.

por Juan A R R

May 13, 2019

Actually this course is very important for those professionals who work in Epidemiology, and in research, as I mentioned earlier in this course, delve into each of the types of studies designs in epidemiology, its approach and its diverse uses in our daily work. research. Allowing me to have more solid tools in my knowledge to be able to identify in a timely manner the different variables in the different types of study designs in epidemiology. Very grateful to Dr. Filippos Filippidis and his collaborators.

por Kazibwe A

Jun 18, 2019

I am grateful to the entire team that put this course together. I have been introduced to new concepts such as nested case-control and case cohort studies; that I shall apply in designing more cost effective studies. I have also gained a deeper understanding of how things could go wrong in the implementation of a randomised controlled trial potentially leading to wrong conclusions. Thank you team.

por Roxanne M

Dec 25, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I was looking for a refresher on epidemiological methods, particularly when some methods are better placed (or worse off) to answer given research questions. The course does a great job defining the different epidemiological methods and exemplifying their use including affiliated statistical measures, strengths, and limitations. Thank you!

por Deusdenir d S M

Sep 02, 2019

Wonderful! The didactics is very well done, congratulations to the responsible team. Even with developing statistical skills, understanding of program content is very effective.

For those who are interested but do not have prior knowledge, the sequential suggestion of the three courses should be followed to improve achievement.

por Ana A

Dec 18, 2019

Great way to refresh your knowledge on epidemiological study designs, loved the quizzes, videos are done very well and all study designs are explained. I loved it and enjoy the course, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about epi study designs or just to use it as a refresher course.

por Jose L V V

Nov 21, 2019

The course is impressive for the great content it has within it, explained 100% in everything related to the types of epidemiological study.

por Rhea F F R

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent overview of different epidemiological study designs! I learned a lot from this course.

por amr f

Nov 27, 2019

This is absolutely a comprehensive course that elevates one's knowledge in Epidemiology.

por ASHURA M B

Jan 05, 2020

This course was very helpful and relevant to my work.

por Angela B

Jun 02, 2019

Thank you for making the quizzes multiple choice.

por Dhasarathi. K

Jan 17, 2020

Thank you lot for giving this great opportunity

por Chen W C

Jan 27, 2020

Clear lecture and easy to understand.

por Cristian E N C

Jul 21, 2019

Excelente, simple y fácil de aprender

por Sengly K

Jan 10, 2020

This course is very important!

por Johanna K E

Nov 30, 2019

Outstanding

por MEENAKUMARI

Mar 23, 2019

best course

por Andrés F R B

Aug 14, 2019

excelente

por Joel A C

Jan 14, 2020

Quite informative, though quite difficult for the level. Lacking in clarity of examination, with too many questions that have multiple answers, that can be argued (but no option to do so). Learning methods isnt about tricking people into getting the 'slightly wrong-er answer' so they can just hate stats the rest of their life. All that being said, w/re-sits open and some calculation, w/o it being overly burdensome: it is a nice overview or refresher course.

por Fernando K N

Jan 22, 2020

I would be happier if it included data analysis; however, it is a very concise and well-designed course for those looking for an overview of primary studies.