Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão Estratégica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão Estratégica da instituição Copenhagen Business School

4.7
estrelas
2,812 classificações
637 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Melhores avaliações

JV

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão Estratégica

por Adnan M

Oct 06, 2016

Prof. Robert Austin is great in sharing knowledge and seems very resourceful. His teaching style (even over digital media) is very engaging and creates interest to learn more.

Along with that, course materials are also good.

por Anne L

Oct 05, 2015

Very well presented and documented course! Excellent introduction to Strategic Management, it's founding concepts, influencers and how it is changing the way we do business. Can't wait to start Strategic formulation course!

por Fiona

Jun 25, 2016

There were lots of good case examples that illustrates various strategy approaches. The simplified approach is good for people who does not have business foundation. He is also good presenter and has good lecturing skills.

por Robbie T

Mar 15, 2016

Great introduction to the theory of strategic management. Feel like I learned a lot in a short few weeks. Workload is realistic for those with busy lifestyles. Looking forward to the next course in the specialisation!

por RAULIN

Mar 03, 2016

The case studies are interesting. The course content is interesting, and the "history" of strategy is a very good point of view to start. The capstone project is a real project, that requires 3-4 hours if done properly.

por Lukman H

Feb 07, 2016

I like the way they combine the theme of strategy with creative (innovative-ness). After taking this course, my perception about strategy totally changed! Strategy is more than just boring planning, strategy is more fun.

por Wilson P

Apr 20, 2020

The course was awesome.I liked the faculty Dr.Robert Austin's explanations and the reading materials provided helped understand the subject of Strategic Management,Many thanks to Coursera and Copenhagen Business School.

por Samir M P

Oct 14, 2015

I think It's been an amazing lesson about management strategics. There are many kind of strategies that we can apply in the best way, depending and in order to get the best of the particular situation we get involved.

por SHIVARAM K V

Nov 22, 2017

Highly appreciate Robert Austin's way of presentation. Superb way to provide the concept and summarizing the same. Overall got to learn and correlate the business decisions and situations to the Management concepts.

por Balamurali B

Apr 13, 2020

The slides and explanation given by Professor was really useful and easy to understand.

Enjoyed the overall course.

The Quiz and assignment was really good and through the quiz and assignment the learnings are worth

por Kushendra S

Oct 23, 2017

A highly intensive course designed for beginners with thought provoking example and case problem. Than you Robert Austin for delivering such a great lecture and Coursera for bringing this knowledge to our homes.

por Ana P C G

Dec 06, 2015

Very dynamic, good teacher, quality material, it gives you different approaches about strategy as concept and shows you what can we learn from the past about strategists and how it is being applied these days.

por Oleksandr M

Aug 12, 2019

Very well, but really something in beginner level (that was told in advance). Very good thing of this course that things are putted on their places with different examples (in mind). - nice course, thank you

por Veselin P S

Sep 17, 2016

The course is very helpful, learned a lot of things, It rises a lot of questions for own company and how it should go. I will be happy to reccomend this course to my friends and colegues. Thanks, Mr. Austin

por Clara M

May 11, 2018

Really interesting and useful insights on strategy, with glimpses of how it has change during History adjusting to the changes in economy and society. Perfectly suited for people new to business as well.

por Ramakrishna K A

Jul 10, 2016

I have enjoyed the course work which was straight to the point and has provided the much needed knowledge on various aspects of strategy. May be this course can be titled as "Strategy-as-a-journey" too...

por SUDALAIMANI

Apr 09, 2020

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing business strategy.

por Jason W

Nov 04, 2015

This program is current, easy to follow, yet challenging enough to keep you thinking. This program provides the information you need to be a strong leader in what ever leadership capacity you may be in.

por Jacopo G L V

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

por Chinma E

May 20, 2020

Quite a wonderful experience to learn and improve skills. I am glad I took the course, I strongly recommend for students or just anyone in business or corporate management. Thank you, Coursera!!!!!!

por Mohammad A

Nov 03, 2015

It is a great course that simplifies how we should think about a business (the start and the long term visions) it also reorders our way of thinking about how firms work and overcome their obstacles.

por Abelardo Q F J

Sep 04, 2015

Important analysis of the concepts of strategic management, reinforcing the new approach we have to give to strategy in face of the change of business environment due to the technological revolution.

por Bhushan L P

Mar 09, 2016

This is the essential course for understanding basics and importance of business strategy. Also the language used in the course is simple English so thos who are not good in English, don't worry.

por Hamilton K M I

Jul 02, 2019

Very interesting course, which provides the some in-depth analysis on the theory of strategic management. It stimulates the critical thinking on the existing concepts and tools, without bias.

por Vinay P

Oct 28, 2018

Great course! Capstone was thought provoking and allowed me to apply some of the tools/knowledge obtained throughout the course. Highly recommended if you are new to strategic management.