Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão Estratégica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão Estratégica da instituição Copenhagen Business School

4.7
estrelas
2,825 classificações
644 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Melhores avaliações

JV

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão Estratégica

por Michael O C I

Nov 30, 2019

Information was clearly presented and explained. The assignments were relevant to the coursework and the material was challenging enough to promote authentic learning. Thank you.

por tanmay s

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent! But need more examples and situations for the respective concepts. The level of difficulty shall be increased so that students will grasp more of the content!

Thanks

por Bruna S

Jun 29, 2018

A good course to give you an overview and basic about strategic planning. Good references are given, but unfortunately some are no longer available for free.

por CYRIL R

Feb 29, 2016

Really its very great to learn in coursera platform. This course is been very useful for me to understand all time business strategies from 1970's til now.

por Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Theory and practical knowledge. Very useful and insightful, especially if you're interested to learn about business, strategic management, and innovation.

por Alvaro J

Jul 04, 2017

Good course, the professor is dynamic and agile, with good examples of innovative companies that are challenging the Conservative Model of Business

por Peter H

Dec 03, 2018

Great material, I'm picking up a lot of things. My only thing is that the quizzes seem to have been written to be riddles more than questions.

por Ramakrishnan B

Nov 04, 2018

The course had some case scenarios to deal with and learn. I did learn some aspects, but some of the aspects are very generic and logical.

por Federico C

Mar 23, 2016

Perhaps too basic, but I think that a fair evaluation should consider that this course is just the first part of a Spacialization program.

por Anthony W

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome course; Learnt a lot and different perspective however we should only review one person in peer review as it takes too much time

por Manojkumar P

Dec 17, 2015

This course is really awesome.

Opens up totally different thought process and introduces to some European firms which are really good.

por Geraldine V W

May 10, 2018

Brilliant learning opportunity for progression in my current work environment to influence and innovate development management.

por Fabienne L

Dec 09, 2015

Well structured and presented (videos) with the right amount of support information. Clear quizzes consistent with each module.

por Nikhil

Jul 24, 2018

Could have had more content in the last part with focus on how to actually define strategy , otherwise very superb course

por Annesha

Mar 30, 2016

Really gained some valuable knowledge on the history of strategy and the current strategy being used by the corporations

por Duncan B

Jul 02, 2018

A good orientation to strategy, the past and the current - well presented with good materials. Easy to understand.

por SEHAM M A

Jul 29, 2019

unfortunately i couldn't complete my course due requesting by force subscription and i don't want to subsc

por Roxana P

Jan 04, 2016

Only 4 stars because the Assignment was a bit of a disaster for non-professionals in Strategic Management.

por Majd A

Oct 05, 2018

very good course if you are wondering about the future , need more improvement and more exercises

por TUNBOSUN A

Jul 17, 2018

Fantastic Course. Impressed with the historical perspective as well as the balanced view offered.

por Yaki M

Feb 20, 2019

A good starting point in order to organize one thoughts and understanding of what strategy is.

por Hema G

Aug 04, 2017

A great course if you are looking at understanding Strategy through real-word examples.

por CHRISTIANA

Aug 28, 2017

Great course. Extremely engaging with a lot of information for retrospective thoughts.

por Diego A C H

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

por Ferran G P

Apr 12, 2017

The contents are very intersting but it's too easy to achieve the certification.