Chevron Left
Voltar para Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
532 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time whether it is in a market, technology, or with people and firms. This course helps you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge is in regards to how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms. You will be able to: - Analyze innovations and their impact on organizations - Articulate a research-informed perspective on innovation - Utilize frameworks, tools, and concepts to address challenges that arise in innovation This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

MJ
25 de Fev de 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS
20 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 108 Avaliações para o Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

por ADEBAYO A

20 de Ago de 2020

Innovation obviously involves different stages. Ideation sort of come off easy for all but the most challenging part is the other side of innovation - EXECUTION. This is were companies struggle to birth their vision. A lot of this is attributed to the organization's leadership style, core rigidity due to core capabilities, less collaboration amongst functional systems/units, people and the organization's inherited culture. Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives, has helped in addressing this less popular side of innovation by addressing the above listed elements whilst torching the path to efficient execution of innovation initiatives. Glad to be a recipient of this wealth of knowledge

por Kareem S

22 de Fev de 2021

This course and its sister courses provide you the necessary framework to think, plan and execute strategic innovations within a startup or an established entity. It met all expectations one would expect to derive from such a learning endeavour.

por Hafid H

20 de Dez de 2020

Excellent, the course leads you directly to the core execution of innovation. The 4 modules are organized into 4 management function and each module dig deeply into how to execute with real life example of success and failure.

por Mehwish J

26 de Fev de 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

por Kehinde A

4 de Mai de 2020

This course had great depth and Professor Love made it easy to understand and conceptualize with his simplistic approach of explaining relationships and fundamentals of innovation concepts.

por Danial A

13 de Fev de 2020

The course is overall great with a balance of knowledge and learning. However, the peer-graded assignments are needed to be revised such that the self pacing of the course is enhanced.

por Jhonny P S G

28 de Dez de 2020

It has been an excellent course with excellent bibliographic material and very educational and well prepared videos. Thank you very much for the knowledge imparted. Congratulations

por Gilnei J L

11 de Mar de 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

por Dhinesh A D

20 de Abr de 2020

Course offers strong foundation on Managing Innovation at the firm level. Enjoyed learning it and highly recommended for individuals who seek to improve their managerial skills.

por Massimiliano M

19 de Mar de 2021

Fact-based, excellent research backing the lessons, and very practical. I could immediately implement the concepts in an innovation initiative that I am leading at work.

por Benjamin D

19 de Jul de 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

por Vijila E

30 de Dez de 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

por Alejandra A A

4 de Jul de 2019

This course really lets you get to know the insihts of how to manage an innovation...and which elements to assemble so that you get to do it well!

por Natalia S

8 de Out de 2019

Excellent course for wide picture for innovation management. Great examples and explanations. I will use to support current innovation project.

por Mohammed A

9 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The topics discussed I can directly relate to them. Dr Love has prepared the course outline really well

por Bo L

7 de Mai de 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

por Gonzalo M B

11 de Jan de 2021

Excelente explicación de todos los conceptos, muy integrador de todos los temas.

Se aprendió mucho y ahora mucho para aplicar

por Nada A

27 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses on this topic. I totally recommend to everyone who wants more about innovation and management.

por Joseph A

24 de Mai de 2017

Recommended for leaders who want a big picture perspective and strategy how to foster innovation. Excellent lecturer!

por Douglas D

25 de Mai de 2017

By far, this is one of the best classes I have taken so far both on Coursera and through the University of Illinois.

por Ismahan E

11 de Mai de 2020

An absolute gem of a course that will prepare you well to become that desirable innovation strategist and manager.

por Peter v B

30 de Jan de 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

por Rossana L T R

22 de Jun de 2020

excellent professors and material ! it requires some previous knowledge on management or business administration

por Carlos A C A

14 de Jul de 2019

Really good course to get into innovation. It helped me to develop skills that I couldn´t recognize that I have.

por Ramiro C

25 de Fev de 2021

Really complements the first part of the course, and opens the mind on how to approach an innovative initiative