Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
904 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

por Danilo P P

Jan 30, 2018

It's a great course.

por Maria L S D

Jan 22, 2018

It's a great refresher course for me coming back as a teacher.

por Muhamed G

Jul 14, 2017

Amazing Content and Powerful stratigy, Thank You.

por Aliosha G

May 19, 2017

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

por Nicat

May 09, 2017

That would be nice to get certificate without fee. I am poor.

por Islam M A

Sep 09, 2017

I enjoyed the curriculum introduced by this wonderful instructors.

por Bekhal N

Jul 17, 2017

It is great ! I have learned a lot .

por Luigi D B

Jul 13, 2017

This is a very good course. I really learned about climate change.

por Jaime Á

Jun 12, 2017

Pretty accessible and quite informative, completely recomendable for everybody at all levels of english or science knowledge.

por Luis B

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, for learning new terms on Science, Math and Technology, at the same time learning and practice English Language.

por Hosam E N

Sep 19, 2017

Great Content both technical (about climate change) and language wise.

thank you.

por Rafael F

Jun 25, 2017

Muito bom para estudar inglês intermediário.

por Chin M Y

May 12, 2018

I like this course. It helps me with my vocabularies and the tutors' teaching method is fun and interacting with games and discussion forums, and the assignments are just cool and helped me with my pronounciation and of course give me a better understanding in global warming.

por Bruno N C

Dec 15, 2017

Curso Excelente! Incrível do começo ao fim! Recomendo!

por Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

por BO G

Jul 07, 2017

I strong love this practical and efficiently online courses. I think I catch the main ideas of each chapter. The ways of expressing STEM ideas will help me. Although there are some minor mistakes in the courses, I still believe it is a high quality course for everyone.

por Duong T Q

Jul 10, 2017

Very useful for social knowledge

por Eslam A A A S

Apr 15, 2018

Great Course

por Abdelhafid B A

Oct 15, 2017

very helpful

thanks

por MARIAN H V

Jul 09, 2017

great and wonderful , very informative course. Thank you.

por Osbert B V

Nov 17, 2017

such a very informative course

por Viki D

May 20, 2017

Its a great way of reviewing and learning once again English with the mixture of science, technology, engineering and mathematics

por Sophía G

Jul 11, 2017

The topics covered in the STEM course are of transcendence for all of us, how it is alternative sources of renewable energy and reduce global warming

por Pierre M

Jul 11, 2017

GREAT TECNIQUE AND INFORMATION ABOUT OUR ENVIROMENT

por Paulo A

Jun 27, 2017

Muito bom o curso, além de ser uma ferramenta para auxiliar no estudo da língua inglesa, também você consegue aprimorar o conhecimento de outras áreas, neste caso da ciência. Ótimo curso, recomendo!