Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,117 classificações
364 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

UF

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

por Danial S

Mar 08, 2020

It was an excellent course! I have enriched my knowledge about climate change tremendously!

por Tyrone M

Jul 23, 2017

I like so much this online course, I will be waiting and looking for this kind of courses.

por Сеитова Ф З

Mar 10, 2020

Hello,

This is a very interesting course. Thank you very much.

best regards,

Fatma Seitova

por Tathiana M

Jul 08, 2017

Amazing course, I learned a lot about climate change and my English has improved a lot!

por María J

Mar 26, 2020

The explanation of the different points of the topic by the teachers was very clear!

por Jorge M

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent course, I recommend it to learn about climate change and improve English!

por Pamela M

Aug 13, 2019

I really enjoyed learning new vocabulary and how to use certain grammar structures

por alaliaa r

Oct 28, 2017

very good course to get scientific informations and to learn english for beginners

por Salar B

Jul 28, 2017

A well designed and professionally introduced course from highly graded University

por Kaung S T

Dec 22, 2018

It is a really good course for me. It will help me to know in the field of STEM.

por Hosam E N

Sep 19, 2017

Great Content both technical (about climate change) and language wise.

thank you.

por Dennis J Q H

Dec 23, 2018

I am so pleased with this course. I have learned a lot. Thank you very much :)

por Amanda B M

Dec 06, 2019

Amei o curso e agradeço a escola pela oportunidade. Muito obrigada Thank you.

por Julio V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent course! I really enjoyed it though I have been pretty busy at work.

por Pedro N d S

Jul 11, 2017

Today I'm more confident and excited to keep practicing and learning english

por Luis A O D

Jul 10, 2017

Es un curso excelente. Bien planeado, muy buenos contenidos y herramientas.

por Nab R P

Mar 23, 2019

This is course to have a diversified look into the use of English language.

por Rosendo M A

Jul 03, 2019

ES UN CURSO QUE EN LO PERSONAL ME GUSTA MUCHO, CON TEMAS DE MUCHO INTERES.

por Leonardo A

Jul 11, 2018

I think this course is special for understand the clima change, very good.

por Ayat B M S A

Jul 10, 2017

The course was very helpful! Thank you all for posting courses like that.

por 蔣佑明

Nov 02, 2019

I learn some new technology about improving climate change.

It is good .

por Sagar S

Jan 23, 2019

This is probably going to help me and my other friends in their future.

por GUO Z

Feb 10, 2018

Very good course that I've learnt which I'll recommend to my friends!

por Jorge D P

Oct 16, 2017

It's a useful course.

It helps you to improve English language skills

por Gilson d M R

May 06, 2018

Excellent course helped a lot in expanding my vocabulary. Thank you.