Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
2,167 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6 de set de 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 472 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Priyodarshi S

6 de jan de 2022

P​erfect ourse for someone looking to enhance the basic knowledge and knowabouts of stem cell biology.

por Rodin C

6 de out de 2020

very informative, learn lot, would like to keep learning about stem cells courses, keep the good work!

por Swatika P

24 de set de 2020

Learnt so much about stem cells, especially the ethical concerns that I didn't even think about before

por Milad A S A

15 de fev de 2022

this course has disclosed all ambiguous things about stem cells collection and related ethical issues

por SIRI C G

29 de nov de 2020

it was great taking the course and I have gained a lot of knowledge. the course was very informative!

por MARIA A P A

16 de out de 2020

Es un curso introductorio que te da las bases y aplicaciones sobre células troncales muy entretenido.

por SANDRA M S

6 de jul de 2020

guys! if interested in this topic give this a try, coz it really helps a lot.Its really well oriented

por Sourav K k

17 de abr de 2020

I gain knowledge about the stem cell and some experience in the field of research based on stem cell

por M m

17 de jun de 2020

Thank you , Madam for your wonderful course. It is really amazing course. I Learned lot from that.

por Lenita S M

18 de mai de 2020

It was very useful ; gained a lot of information about current and the future use of stem cells.

por Malathy A

2 de jul de 2020

Excellent presentations by research scientists.

hats off for the team behind this course

thanks

por Arjun P

17 de jun de 2020

This course is quite interesting and it had helped me to gain knowledge on many things thank you

por AMARTYA B M

7 de jun de 2020

It is really a advance decipline of biological sciences. I gain a vast knowledge from the course

por Nabanita B

22 de nov de 2021

One of the best course that I have completed so far. Very interesting issues have been covered.

por israa k m

16 de out de 2020

انه كورس كامل لقد اعطاني خلفيه كبيره عن الخلايا الجذعيه ومعاني ومفردات لقد سررت كثيرا بالتجربه

por SRI B P J

27 de ago de 2020

It was a new journey and experienced a lot of things what I've learned on stem cells research.

por Kashish S

25 de abr de 2020

`great for anybody intrested in learnig abut the stem cells. they should definatley enroll!!!!

por TEJAL T

20 de abr de 2020

Very informative course, especially loved the quizzes at the beginning and end of each module.

por Deleted A

30 de jun de 2020

This is an excellent bigners course for the people with a biological and biomedical interest

por Jillian

14 de abr de 2020

This course was fascinating, I learned so much. The material was concise and easy to follow.

por Asm T

31 de jan de 2020

It's an outstanding course for those people who want to know about the stem cell completely.

por vanesa

28 de jul de 2019

EXcellent course, very good topic update. I hope you can expand it at some point. Thank you

por Teresa R R

22 de jul de 2020

It is short but is very good, and I'm glad they brought a lot of experts on the subject :)

por nadia s a

1 de fev de 2022

This course is very helpful in learning about stem cells with easy-to-understand material

por Shami G

7 de ago de 2021

It was a very wonderful and informative course. The bioethics part discussion was great.