Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
2,170 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6 de set de 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 473 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Sana N M

6 de jun de 2022

I am so happy to have enrolled and completed the corse. The course has really helped me to know a lot about stem cells which is surely going to help me in my profession.

por Stan O

10 de fev de 2021

In a time where science advances very quick, it is a more than welcome explanation of stemcell basics.

Can not wait for the next level :-)

Ehhm, will thre be a next level?

por aishwarya i

30 de ago de 2020

It is amazing course...very beginner friendly and basic. Amazing discussions n speakers. Especially Esteban sirs part was my favourite.thank you for this amazing course.

por Shanmugam V M

31 de mai de 2020

simple and yet the concept are elaborated and explained up to the beginner knowledge required.

the subject is made fascinated to take up further research on this field.

por anshika p

2 de jul de 2020

Wow! I feel liked I learned a lot from this course. I knew the basics of stem cells, but I didn't know much about pluriptent cells or iPS. This was very informative

por Jan M B

23 de jan de 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

por AMJED Y

15 de dez de 2019

It is an amazing course. I am a practicing physician and have done a lot of study, but after finishing this course, I feel much more knowledgeable. IT IS FABULOUS.

por Bon

9 de jun de 2022

Very helpful. Gave me a great headstart on my journey learning about Stem Cells. Lectures were interesting and it was great to hear their projects in this field.

por ABEY J

12 de jun de 2020

A very knowledgeable and informative course on science and use of stem cells practically in labs and the ethical implications also have been discussed in detail.

por Ramyashree M B

9 de mai de 2020

It was a very beautiful course that I got insite into. I loved the way mentor got us through very much. Thankyou soo much for such an informative course.

por kaaviyaa m

16 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed and learned throughout the course .. thanks for making it so easy and interesting ...a big shoutout to all lecturers you did a great job..

por Ruth C

8 de out de 2020

An absolutely absorbing and fasinating course. Despite having no time I just had to make time for it! Highly recommended even for life in gereral.

por AMARNATH A

16 de jun de 2020

this course is very interesting to study and the panel discussion is very broad and speaks about the terms and conditions involving bioethics.

por Jasmine S

9 de jan de 2022

As a research scientist with little background on stem cells, this course was both insightful and really interesting! I would recommend this!

por BHASKAR S

27 de jun de 2020

This course not only give a theoretical view but also the scenario of practicality of this science. Its a very interesting course, go for it.

por Reem .

19 de set de 2021

The course was very informative, the instructors were quite impressive and I was able to learn so many new things that I didn't knew before

por Poorvaja.P

27 de jan de 2021

Its very useful in research . I understood clearly about the stem cells and its uses, and ethics involved in stem cells. Thank you so much.

por Luis A B V

17 de jun de 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

por Jenni K

14 de fev de 2021

The course was extremely informative. The videos and quizzes made it easy to learn for even someone who's native language is not English.

por Reshob R

7 de out de 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The bioethics discussion was really intriguing. Thank you AMNH for this wonderful journey!!!

por Nikita R D

28 de jun de 2020

VERY INNOVATIVE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE HELPS TO UNDERSTAND HOW STEM CELL IS IMPORTANT IN THE FEILD OF DISEASE DIAGNOSIS AND RESEARCH.

por 土方美奈子

12 de set de 2021

It was interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed learning the history of stem cells and ethical issue as well as the research.

por Nishtha M D

8 de set de 2020

It was an incredible course with amazing knowledge of stem cells and its use along with its ethical concerns. I enjoyed learning.

por KRITHIKA S

26 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed the course and got a lot of practical insight from various researchers across the world.Wonderful sessions, Thank you !

por Dinesh N

8 de jun de 2020

As a Biotechnology student it is a benefited course to me. In future if I study on stem cell, it help me to clear the base level.