Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,468 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD
27 de Nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

D
9 de Nov de 2020

Everything was very well discussed. I am glad I took this course because it made my knowledge about stem cells widen in both ethical and scientific aspects. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 344 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Nivedha s

31 de Jul de 2020

Very informative ,motivates me to learn more and work with the stem cell research committee in the near future.

por Megha D

6 de Mai de 2020

very informative course. got to learn a lot of things about stem cells. highly recommend others to try it.

por Shravani K S

9 de Mai de 2020

Presents a good overview about the stem cells. Enjoyed a lot. felt like having more lectures on this topic

por Preethi S

29 de Out de 2020

I absolutely loved the course. It was really very informative regarding stem cell research and bioethics.

por Janani B

21 de Set de 2020

More advanced topic i had learned in this stem cell science. Thank you very much for providing this much.

por Aleena E M

21 de Mai de 2020

By enrolling this course, I got fascinated by the enchanting benefits of stem cells in the medical field.

por Angélica L

4 de Jul de 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

por Bhuvaneshwari S

22 de Fev de 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

por Ivana-Antonia G

20 de Ago de 2018

A very informative course! I have learned a lot about the nature of stem cells and their practical use.

por Rodin C

6 de Out de 2020

very informative, learn lot, would like to keep learning about stem cells courses, keep the good work!

por Swatika P

24 de Set de 2020

Learnt so much about stem cells, especially the ethical concerns that I didn't even think about before

por SIRI C G

29 de Nov de 2020

it was great taking the course and I have gained a lot of knowledge. the course was very informative!

por MARIA A P A

16 de Out de 2020

Es un curso introductorio que te da las bases y aplicaciones sobre células troncales muy entretenido.

por SANDRA M S

6 de Jul de 2020

guys! if interested in this topic give this a try, coz it really helps a lot.Its really well oriented

por Sourav K k

17 de Abr de 2020

I gain knowledge about the stem cell and some experience in the field of research based on stem cell

por M m

17 de Jun de 2020

Thank you , Madam for your wonderful course. It is really amazing course. I Learned lot from that.

por Geethapriya B

18 de Mai de 2020

It was very useful ; gained a lot of information about current and the future use of stem cells.

por malathyasokan

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent presentations by research scientists.

hats off for the team behind this course

thanks

por Arjun P

17 de Jun de 2020

This course is quite interesting and it had helped me to gain knowledge on many things thank you

por AMARTYA B M

7 de Jun de 2020

It is really a advance decipline of biological sciences. I gain a vast knowledge from the course

por israa k m

16 de Out de 2020

انه كورس كامل لقد اعطاني خلفيه كبيره عن الخلايا الجذعيه ومعاني ومفردات لقد سررت كثيرا بالتجربه

por SRI B P J

27 de Ago de 2020

It was a new journey and experienced a lot of things what I've learned on stem cells research.

por Kashish S

25 de Abr de 2020

`great for anybody intrested in learnig abut the stem cells. they should definatley enroll!!!!

por TEJAL T

20 de Abr de 2020

Very informative course, especially loved the quizzes at the beginning and end of each module.

por lavina

30 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent bigners course for the people with a biological and biomedical interest