Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
345 classificações
79 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

LL

Nov 25, 2019

I haven't finished yet, but I'm really enjoying the course. Mr Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer, explaining things such that even I understand. Plenty of pictures are worth thousands of words.

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Anushka B

Apr 07, 2019

it was very informative

por Thilina S

May 23, 2019

Was Extremely Helpful!

por Amir H M

Jan 27, 2019

the course is amazing

por Kris K S

Jan 07, 2019

exceptional insights

por Byron A B A

Dec 24, 2019

Excelente curso

por Daniel I P H

May 26, 2018

Awesome course!

por Muhammad Y H

May 07, 2018

It was great!

por Simanta G

Nov 07, 2019

Satisfactory

por David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

por Renata S K

Dec 17, 2018

SO GREAT!!

por Edlin A P A

Aug 28, 2019

amazing!

por Dher S M

Sep 21, 2019

بلاتنمك

por AtheerAli

Jun 08, 2018

I spent a good time with this course, it was very helpful for me, especially the first week! it was rich in new, valuable information. I'm just regretted that I didn't enroll in this course before start reading articles about stem cells. It's a new field for me, so when I read articles I faced lots of hard, complicated terms. However, just from the first week of this course, everything became so clear and easy! The 5th week was a little bit harder for me, cause my native language isn't English so I spent a long time to understand the idea of the speakers in law things, also multiple speakers made me confused and less focused. Finally, THANK YOU so much dr. Zehra Dincer and your team, this course deserves all the times I spent on.

por Justin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

por DrPavani T

Aug 07, 2019

Few questions are controversial and have two options. Thank you. Dr. Dincer has done a very good job by introducing the topic slow and steady. She has simplified the complicated topics as well. All the lecturers presented well and presentations are to the point.

por Akshay B K

Jul 09, 2018

Would've liked to know more about the factors used to differentiate individual cell lines and more about iPSC. Also, would prefer to know more about using stem cells to treat trauma related medical conditions.

por Panagiotis G

Jan 03, 2020

Great lecturers and an overally useful introduction to the basics of stem cell biology, although this is marketed as an intermediate course and i'd like it to contain more advanced knowledge.

por Marina O

Sep 25, 2019

Good for reminding notions about stem cells. Explain well the ethical issues of stem cells research. Gives you a hint of topics that you can learn/study after finishing this couse.

por A. E H

Aug 17, 2018

It is amazing how many experiments with stem cells have been done and how many treatments are already taking place, I had no idea. Thank you for educating society.

por George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

por adamas h

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

por pooja k

Jan 14, 2020

it was very useful to me thanks for giving the information

por Dina A

Nov 22, 2019

Referred to Autism as a disease, so lost a star from me.

por Timur M

Feb 01, 2019

everything except last week was very exciting. But di