Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
282 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

DR

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Johana O

Jul 05, 2018

Great course, it covers very important aspects of stem cells.

por Devanshi g

Jun 27, 2018

Great opportunity to learn and expand one's knowledge!

por Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

por Denise M

May 15, 2019

I have learned a lot. The course was very easy to stick to.

por Hamza M

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge about stem cells that how it can be used for the treatment of different kinds of diseases like Alzheimer's etc. Moreover, I studied about the development of embryo. There're many things which I have learned from this course. That was a great time for me being there.

por Luis A B V

Jun 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

por Renita E D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent course. It offers everything you need to know about stem cells.

por Victoria R P

Jul 16, 2019

Wonderful course, very interesting!

por Subhangi B

Jul 26, 2019

Very informative. The lectures were amazing.

por vanesa

Jul 29, 2019

EXcellent course, very good topic update. I hope you can expand it at some point. Thank you

por omnia e m

Aug 03, 2019

it's one of the most important courses i have take

por Thilina S

May 23, 2019

Was Extremely Helpful!

por Nexus S

Aug 14, 2019

VERY GOOD OVERVIEW COURSE RE STEM CELLS!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... Hopefully, Coursera will offer MANY MORE courses re STEM CELLS (& RELATED stuff)...

I previously have read MANY scientific articles & books re stem cells... This was the CLEAREST -- most FOCUSED / CONDENSED compilation that I've encountered -- BY FAR...

por Edlin A P A

Aug 28, 2019

amazing!

por Angélica L

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

por mostafa f

Jul 11, 2019

Dr. zahraa is a very clever educator <3

por ornella f m

Aug 30, 2019

excelente el curso, me encanto, muy bueno el material, los conferencistas.

por Meheadi H R

Sep 02, 2019

A course full of letest Informatio!

por ALEXANDER E

Sep 02, 2019

I enrolled into "The Science of Stem Cells" course because I am living with incurable illness (T1D) and I wanted to gain educational insight behind the potential treatment advancements of Stem Cell Research. I loved how the course is laid out, explains various details about the nearly limitless good medical applications this could become integrated with our daily lives to participate in the future of medicine.

por kainat f

Sep 08, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. Everything was explained in depth.

por Dher S M

Sep 21, 2019

بلاتنمك

por Nancy M

Oct 30, 2019

This course provides a systematic and comprehensive overview of regenerative medicine basics. It was well structured a

por Sam T

Oct 30, 2019

This course is ideal for complete beginners like me to the field. The teaching of the history, development, techniques and ethics in the field are done well while being scientifical and respectful to everyone's personal views. I would highly recommend taking this enjoyable course to learn about stem cells.

por Mahewash K

Oct 30, 2019

I find the course very insightful. Especially second module. It was really fun learning this course. Thank you so much.

por Simanta G

Nov 07, 2019

Satisfactory