Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
2,253 classificações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6 de set de 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 488 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Atif K

2 de out de 2021

this course help me alots in my immunology field i really love and enjoy this course basic and informative. thank you for this course

por George A

15 de mar de 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

por Felix L

23 de set de 2021

g​ood course, interesting lectures. The questions are not very clear sometimes. It is very US centric, especially the ethical part.

por Erez

26 de ago de 2020

I could have enjoyed some guiding questions through the lectures. Apart from this, really interesting, and informative. Thanks you!

por Büşra A

4 de ago de 2022

The week 5 part is not effective as the other parts. It is better to learn subtopics topic by topic (title by title).

por Sinkei L

18 de abr de 2022

The quiz seems a little bit repetitive in W1, W2 and W3. In my opinion, the difficulty should be the beginning level.

por Prathyusha V

1 de dez de 2020

great learning experience but i felt the last week's module could have been presented better like the other modules.

por Rashmi A

20 de abr de 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

por Maii N A H

2 de mar de 2021

I was looking forward to learning about stem cells.

It was a great knowledge and magnificent

minds .

thank you

por Mohamed A H

9 de abr de 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

por Caitlin M

29 de out de 2020

I felt like some of the questions from the quizzes at the end of each week were not phrased the best.

por Babu Y

4 de mai de 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

por Radwa H M

24 de jun de 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells

por Thanomporn W

13 de mai de 2020

It is a very good course but I think it should provide more detail about stem cell technologies

por Anika N L

8 de jul de 2020

It help me so much to learn about stem cells and its importance,use,and many other things

por Pushpendra M

5 de jun de 2020

its was a great exxperience and i would like to recommend it to my fellows

por Prabavathy

3 de mai de 2020

I expected more discussion on trends instem cell therapy and case reports

por adamas h

15 de mai de 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

por Gastón B

30 de jun de 2020

A very interesting course to introduce yourself in stem cells field

por Shrusti Y

30 de mai de 2020

I didn't know much about stem cells earlier but this helped a lot.

por Shon K G

15 de jul de 2020

I wish it was longer! Such an informative and structured course.

por Jay

28 de jun de 2020

This course was well designed covering every aspect of the field

por pooja k

14 de jan de 2020

it was very useful to me thanks for giving the information

por Dina A

22 de nov de 2019

Referred to Autism as a disease, so lost a star from me.