Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,109 classificações
267 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

SK

Jun 30, 2020

great experience from this course and i got a lot of knowledge about the iPS tech and stem cell development and how it is currently the important prospect for the next generation medical science

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 266 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

por Rashmi A

Apr 20, 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

por mohamed h

Apr 10, 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

por Babu Y

May 04, 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

por Radwa H M

Jun 24, 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells

por Thanomporn W

May 13, 2020

It is a very good course but I think it should provide more detail about stem cell technologies

por Anika N L

Jul 08, 2020

It help me so much to learn about stem cells and its importance,use,and many other things

por Pushpendra M

Jun 05, 2020

its was a great exxperience and i would like to recommend it to my fellows

por Prabavathy

May 03, 2020

I expected more discussion on trends instem cell therapy and case reports

por adamas h

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

por Gastón B

Jun 30, 2020

A very interesting course to introduce yourself in stem cells field

por Shrusti Y

May 30, 2020

I didn't know much about stem cells earlier but this helped a lot.

por Shon K G

Jul 15, 2020

I wish it was longer! Such an informative and structured course.

por Jay G

Jun 28, 2020

This course was well designed covering every aspect of the field

por pooja k

Jan 14, 2020

it was very useful to me thanks for giving the information

por Dina A

Nov 22, 2019

Referred to Autism as a disease, so lost a star from me.

por Timur M

Feb 01, 2019

everything except last week was very exciting. But di

por ANJALI P P

Jun 12, 2020

Quite Interesting topics have been covered here.

por Poulamie C

Jun 13, 2020

it was good.The content could have been better

por Vighnesh j

Jun 17, 2020

great content ,needed more technicalities.

por Ghadir A H N

Dec 28, 2019

lt was very good very helpful. thank you

por Haripriya

Jun 10, 2020

Easy and very well comfortable to learn

por ANJU A A

Jun 22, 2020

Course was informative and interesting

por Sumithra S

May 14, 2020

The course was very informative.

por Rishav S

Jul 30, 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING