Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,407 classificações
329 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

CY

Sep 06, 2020

Everything in this course is a very well planned and research based approach towards the topic which leads students to think outside the box and encourages us to opt for research based learning.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 326 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Samuel N

Oct 27, 2020

This course is quite informative and surprisingly good in making me understand the next innovative technique which is going to use in the future pharmaceutical industry and R&D labs and their ethics behind using it

por Ghada G H

Apr 30, 2020

Very nice course. I recommend it to anyone wants to know concepts of stem cells and their life applications. Mr. Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer. I want to thank all doctors who participated in making this course.

por Anandi S

Jun 04, 2020

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

por SHEIKH M R A S

Jul 13, 2020

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

por Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

por Reeja R

May 23, 2020

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

por 19UZLA028

Jul 10, 2020

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course

por DR S S F

Apr 20, 2020

I would like to thank the Course coordinators and tutors for the lucid update and details of Stem cells. It has been a great time relearning the basics to the latest regarding stem cells.

por Debosmita S

May 07, 2020

The course is really good, informative. Can understand easily. Interesting. Have information of research process, expected results, application. And ethical issues are well explained

por Mark G

Aug 28, 2020

This course was incredible. Thanks to all the instructors who devoted their time and talents to be educational missionaries to the world. I am grateful and better for their efforts.

por yashi M

Jul 02, 2020

Very nice course, it gives a vast information about stem cells- their working, functions and the ethical issues.I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge.

por Mercy N P

Aug 05, 2020

The course was very interesting and presented well. I wish I could get a glimpse of the practical side. How these stem cell lines are prepared, and maintained and all those stuff.

por Vinnie S N

Apr 20, 2020

So informative and interesting. Loved the course and the way it was conducted. So easy to understand and learn. The best part is to be able to grasp it according to my speed.

por Akshi A

May 12, 2020

I really loved this course! The information was totally based on their own lab experiences and they had answers to all what? How? Thankful to the professors and researchers

por Saad Z S

Jul 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It started off with a quick background on the basics of stem cells. It then leads into presentations from experts about their research in stem cells.

por aishwarya i

Aug 30, 2020

It is amazing course...very beginner friendly and basic. Amazing discussions n speakers. Especially Esteban sirs part was my favourite.thank you for this amazing course.

por SHANMUGAM V M

Jun 01, 2020

simple and yet the concept are elaborated and explained up to the beginner knowledge required.

the subject is made fascinated to take up further research on this field.

por anshika p

Jul 02, 2020

Wow! I feel liked I learned a lot from this course. I knew the basics of stem cells, but I didn't know much about pluriptent cells or iPS. This was very informative

por Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

por AMJED Y

Dec 15, 2019

It is an amazing course. I am a practicing physician and have done a lot of study, but after finishing this course, I feel much more knowledgeable. IT IS FABULOUS.

por Abey J

Jun 12, 2020

A very knowledgeable and informative course on science and use of stem cells practically in labs and the ethical implications also have been discussed in detail.

por Ramyashree M B

May 09, 2020

It was a very beautiful course that I got insite into. I loved the way mentor got us through very much. Thankyou soo much for such an informative course.

por kaaviyaa m

May 16, 2020

I enjoyed and learned throughout the course .. thanks for making it so easy and interesting ...a big shoutout to all lecturers you did a great job..

por Ruth C

Oct 08, 2020

An absolutely absorbing and fasinating course. Despite having no time I just had to make time for it! Highly recommended even for life in gereral.

por AMARNATH A

Jun 16, 2020

this course is very interesting to study and the panel discussion is very broad and speaks about the terms and conditions involving bioethics.