Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,603 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD
27 de Nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

D
9 de Nov de 2020

Everything was very well discussed. I am glad I took this course because it made my knowledge about stem cells widen in both ethical and scientific aspects. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 364 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Nivedha M S

5 de Jul de 2020

Very informative course. I totally loved the concept of stem cells and the several ethical issues associated with it. I just felt that some modules were lengthy and could have been split into many videos. A very good course otherwise.

por Cristina T

30 de Ago de 2020

A very interesting course, it has 5 modules and the first 4 modules are great, but number 5 is a talk between scientists where many times what they are talking about is not well understood. But overall a good course

por Akshay B K

9 de Jul de 2018

Would've liked to know more about the factors used to differentiate individual cell lines and more about iPSC. Also, would prefer to know more about using stem cells to treat trauma related medical conditions.

por Manvi G

20 de Jul de 2020

Ofcourse it was the most amazing course i have ever attended but still i am taking a star as i noticed that somewhere in between of the course we went off topic for a while, otherwise everything was perfect

por Panagiotis G

3 de Jan de 2020

Great lecturers and an overally useful introduction to the basics of stem cell biology, although this is marketed as an intermediate course and i'd like it to contain more advanced knowledge.

por Marina O

25 de Set de 2019

Good for reminding notions about stem cells. Explain well the ethical issues of stem cells research. Gives you a hint of topics that you can learn/study after finishing this couse.

por Muhamad A B A B

18 de Ago de 2020

Very basic introductory course with limited notes/supplementary reading materials. The quizzes are a bit difficult as they are quite hidden, not tally with the explanation videos.

por Nerea T M

3 de Abr de 2020

Is a great course to get in touch with the Stem cell basic concepts and practical cases.

Would be recommended to have some background information before starting the course.

por Chandrasekar R

24 de Jun de 2020

A very nice introduction to the vast field of stem cell research. Most of the content was well laid out and easy to understand, hope they develop a follow up course.

por Chiranjit D

25 de Mai de 2020

Great insight into the science of stem cells by focusing on its applications and ethics. Few potential disease models were also discussed for better understanding.

por A. E H

17 de Ago de 2018

It is amazing how many experiments with stem cells have been done and how many treatments are already taking place, I had no idea. Thank you for educating society.

por KAREN J S 1

22 de Mai de 2020

The course gave an overview of the scientific concepts involved in current stem cell research. It also explored the ethical aspects of the research thoroughly.

por ksr K

9 de Ago de 2020

Except the last module the course is very informative. I couldn't understand what has been taught in module 5. Overall it is a course worth studying.

por Pallab C

13 de Abr de 2020

There are so many new research are going on in this field that every researcher ,undergrad ,grad, students know by enrolling them into this course.

por UDHAYA S

20 de Set de 2020

Content is awesome and i will come again to revise everything .i learned about many ethical issues regarding cloning,stem cell therapy etc

por George A

15 de Mar de 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

por Erez

26 de Ago de 2020

I could have enjoyed some guiding questions through the lectures. Apart from this, really interesting, and informative. Thanks you!

por Prathyusha V

1 de Dez de 2020

great learning experience but i felt the last week's module could have been presented better like the other modules.

por Rashmi A

20 de Abr de 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

por Mohamed A H

9 de Abr de 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

por Caitlin M

29 de Out de 2020

I felt like some of the questions from the quizzes at the end of each week were not phrased the best.

por Babu Y

4 de Mai de 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

por Radwa H M

24 de Jun de 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells

por Thanomporn W

13 de Mai de 2020

It is a very good course but I think it should provide more detail about stem cell technologies

por Anika N L

8 de Jul de 2020

It help me so much to learn about stem cells and its importance,use,and many other things