Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,407 classificações
329 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

CY

Sep 06, 2020

Everything in this course is a very well planned and research based approach towards the topic which leads students to think outside the box and encourages us to opt for research based learning.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 326 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por ANJALI P P

Jun 12, 2020

Quite Interesting topics have been covered here.

por Poulamie C

Jun 13, 2020

it was good.The content could have been better

por Vighnesh j

Jun 17, 2020

great content ,needed more technicalities.

por Ghadir A H N

Dec 28, 2019

lt was very good very helpful. thank you

por Hari P

Jun 10, 2020

Easy and very well comfortable to learn

por ANJU A A

Jun 22, 2020

Course was informative and interesting

por VAGEESHA S

Sep 06, 2020

Learned a lot from this course :)

por Sumithra S

May 14, 2020

The course was very informative.

por Rishav S

Jul 30, 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING

por DIKSHA G

May 11, 2020

IT IS A NICE COURSE

por Elly W E P

Jul 19, 2020

very good course!!

por Tanzeel A A G

Jan 22, 2019

Interested course

por V H P

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course

por Rohan P

Apr 24, 2020

very helpful

por Mithushan G

Aug 06, 2020

Very useful

por Datla M

Jun 01, 2020

Very useful

por Tariq R

Nov 19, 2018

Informative

por Arundhati C

Aug 08, 2020

AMAZING

por pujitha g

Aug 02, 2020

Good

por Zainab b j k

May 27, 2020

Hii .I am not saying the course is not good but it's just an satisfied course .The week 1 was though very nicely .Week 2 Continuously repeatation was there.This course is made for the student even who are not from science background and want to learn so after explaining basic about course and some potential of it there should be intermediate part also .After explain basic and talking about direct of skin and eye therapy for me was not good.I couldn't gain enough information and can't learn more about stem cell from this course.The course should not be divide into half and avoid continue repeatation of something like .The fourth week was also good

por Rupashri B

Jul 06, 2020

I think with a topic as fascinating as stem cell research, the curiosity we as amateurs have about it has not been fully fed by this course - it certainly could've done a much better job with its resources in this attempt to make a 5-week course on stem cells. I would've loved a more in-depth understanding of it more than merely a bunch of lectures, which were in their own right really good lectures, but I could've gained what I gained from this course on youtube than pay my money here is all I'm saying. If any of you guys are considering paying for certification - my advice is don't. Could do better! But thankyou anyway. :)

por Abhiram C

Jul 30, 2020

This is a pretty good introductory course. The only problem is that most of the videos overlapped and it wasn't like a continuation. Nonetheless, the entire course was pretty insightful and interesting. Week 2 and Week 4 are my favourite. Pretty much completed the course in a typical "Engineer" way i.e in a night.

por mohamed s

Jun 22, 2020

the course is so fun but need more academic depth in the introduction and the difference between the stem cells from placenta vs the embryonic stem cells

por Aishik S

Aug 15, 2020

It is give some idea about stem cell

por aya t e

Apr 14, 2020

not very professional presentation