Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,401 classificações
328 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

CY

Sep 06, 2020

Everything in this course is a very well planned and research based approach towards the topic which leads students to think outside the box and encourages us to opt for research based learning.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 324 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Luis A B V

Jun 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

por Reshob R

Oct 07, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The bioethics discussion was really intriguing. Thank you AMNH for this wonderful journey!!!

por Nikita R D

Jun 28, 2020

VERY INNOVATIVE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE HELPS TO UNDERSTAND HOW STEM CELL IS IMPORTANT IN THE FEILD OF DISEASE DIAGNOSIS AND RESEARCH.

por Nishtha M D

Sep 08, 2020

It was an incredible course with amazing knowledge of stem cells and its use along with its ethical concerns. I enjoyed learning.

por Krithika S

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed the course and got a lot of practical insight from various researchers across the world.Wonderful sessions, Thank you !

por Dinesh N

Jun 08, 2020

As a Biotechnology student it is a benefited course to me. In future if I study on stem cell, it help me to clear the base level.

por Nazerke

Mar 03, 2020

Very useful, in the futture I wanna do research on aging and to know about stem cells more from professionals was very helpful.

por Ashwini J

Jul 24, 2020

Very informative course. Gives a clear picture of the basics and an interesting discussion on the ethical side of the topic.

por Elayne B J

May 22, 2020

This course is very interesting. I learned a lot about the topic with incredible lectures and very pertinent discussions.

por Kanhaiya D

Jul 21, 2020

The course was very good ,I understood it properly and thank you for organizing and elaborating it in significant manner

por RAHUL C

Sep 19, 2020

very informative course , i was able to understand such a confusing topic very smoothly, and speakers very outstanding

por Nancy M

Oct 30, 2019

This course provides a systematic and comprehensive overview of regenerative medicine basics. It was well structured a

por Mahewash K

Oct 30, 2019

I find the course very insightful. Especially second module. It was really fun learning this course. Thank you so much.

por Priya T R

Aug 09, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course. A good platform for those who are interested in stem cell study. Thank you all!

por KRICHA A

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course, However, adding some practical videos of essential Stem cells technics protocols will be a plus!

por Esraa B I N

Jan 11, 2020

The course was very useful for me as a medical student and gave me a lot of information and corrected false ones.

por Duaa Z

May 22, 2020

it was very amazing course with a lot of new things I have learned thanks to American Museum of natural History.

por Nivedha s

Jul 31, 2020

Very informative ,motivates me to learn more and work with the stem cell research committee in the near future.

por Megha D

May 06, 2020

very informative course. got to learn a lot of things about stem cells. highly recommend others to try it.

por Shravani K S

May 09, 2020

Presents a good overview about the stem cells. Enjoyed a lot. felt like having more lectures on this topic

por Janani B

Sep 22, 2020

More advanced topic i had learned in this stem cell science. Thank you very much for providing this much.

por Aleena E M

May 21, 2020

By enrolling this course, I got fascinated by the enchanting benefits of stem cells in the medical field.

por Angélica L

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

por Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

por Ivana-Antonia G

Aug 20, 2018

A very informative course! I have learned a lot about the nature of stem cells and their practical use.