Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
2,486 classificações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD

27 de nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6 de set de 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 524 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Deemi O

26 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it’s a very interesting way to introduce someone -who, at least, has heard of stem cells before- to a wide variety of things that we are capable of doing with stem cells. I learned a lot and definitely made me curious to keep on learning more, or even work, in the future, with stem cells!

por Sam T

30 de out de 2019

This course is ideal for complete beginners like me to the field. The teaching of the history, development, techniques and ethics in the field are done well while being scientifical and respectful to everyone's personal views. I would highly recommend taking this enjoyable course to learn about stem cells.

por Rohit P

20 de jun de 2020

Very well compiled and exceptionally delivered by all the professor including the spectacular 2 main professors. The last week is very insightful into the ideas from the other side ( the one against stem cell research ) and helped me get a good look into the real world scenarios surrounding this field!

por LUIZ J R D S B

20 de out de 2022

This course is essential for anyone interested in stem cells and regenerative medicine as it gives a very comprehensive overview of the issues that permeate biomedical research! Despite not having a pt-BR translation there are no difficulties in following the pt-PT subtitles.

It's an excellent course!

por Pragya B

9 de nov de 2020

I would like to thank Dr. Zehra Dincer for teaching about the stem cells and all the other experts who have shared their projects and held discussions to explain the concepts in a very clear and good manner. I had an amazing time learning the course. It will surely help me in building my career.

por Zaher A F

9 de abr de 2020

An amazing course, I searched about Stem Cell courses to fined this course

Dr. Zehra was an excellent researcher, and she attracted me to do more research on stem research

I'm doing M.Sc right now and I hope one day I'll meet Dr. Zehra either in Turkey or the USA.

Highly recommended to do.

Enjoy.

por Beatric S

28 de set de 2020

An excellent course and understood well. All the Professors were par excellent. I am happy that i took this course. Learnt a lot. I want to Thank all the Professors and Coursera for providing a Platform for us who cannot afford to give us Free online courses.Abig thank you and GOD bless

por Preeti S

29 de jun de 2021

Great course for starters and even professionals who want to introduce themselves to the ethical issues that revolve around stem cell research. Beginners may learn the kind of research that is going on and the technical advancements in this field. Great course with great instructors!

por Satish K

20 de mai de 2020

This is really fantastic course . The course focused from basic to advance happenings in area of stem cell . The discussion panel focused on ethical issues added additional learning beyond science. The instructor of course Dr Zehra Dincer managed and conveyed everything perfectly.

por sampurna g

22 de mar de 2020

The video lectures and reading material provided for each week was informative. Learnt about the discoveries in the world of stem cell biology, how stem cell can be used to treat diseases, the constraints in the research area , how stem cell can be a promising therapy in the future.

por Ayati S

13 de ago de 2022

Great and so informative! I took this the summer before my senior year from home as I plan to major in Biology. This introduced me to so many research concepts I wish to be able to participate in in the future, and gave me experience in the field of study from my home.

por Yuliana V

1 de mai de 2022

This course is the first thing that you must to know about Stem Cells if you what to know more about Stem Cell, you can learn about the approaches with Stem Cells, a few history about the progress of the science of stem cells and another techniques that scientifs used.

por Janvi P

24 de mai de 2020

Wonderful topic discussed in depth by the experts and including the experts talk on the controversies going on about stem cells was just eye opening for people. Thanks a lot for offering this course as it was a amazing experience studying The Science Of Stem Cells

por priyanka k

16 de jul de 2021

wow. I have learnt so much from the basics to the up-to date researches in stem cells. The lectures had given me a clear image of what is what. Especially, I loved Dr. Sally Temple's talk on AMD and clinics view on Stem cells. Thank you for the wonderful session.

por Sneha C

13 de jun de 2020

Its very important at this time for science students to know about stem cells. This coarse was very helpful in that account for basics what a stem cell is to application as well as the ethical issues. It just opens you to a very new and research oriented field.

por María V C

15 de jul de 2020

I am currently working in protein therapeutics, but I have been very interested in Stem cells since I studied Biotechnology, so, I decided to do this course. It has been very useful for learning more about stem cells and how are they used in the labs nowadays.

por ELURU P

14 de set de 2020

By watching stem cells mature into cells in bones, heart muscle, nerves, and other organs and tissue, researchers and doctors may better understand how diseases and conditions develop. Generate healthy cells to replace diseased cells (regenerative medicine).

por Sayalee S

25 de mai de 2020

this is a wonderful course, and it covers so many different avenues of stem cell research . very gripping course materials, loved learning from this course. The instructors are so well inclined and passionate with regards to their research interests

por JVH

15 de out de 2021

Es un gran curso para conocer lo más elemental de las células madre, su obtención, indicaciones, futuro y aspectos éticos. Creo que estamos al principio de una nueva era en la Medicina. Siempre quedará la duda de si un zigoto es un ser humano o no.

por Momchil N

5 de mar de 2020

Great lecturers! I liked especially the final bioethical discussion in week 5. It gave a nice overview. As a molecular biologist, I found it sometimes a bit too superficial but all over it came me a great overview on stem cells, thank you so much!

por Gulsah S O

10 de mai de 2021

Nice course! Love listening to more than one instructor which has different opinions. Especially, having two quizzes - before and after the class - made the course even better and always make us stay active! Thank you so much for your effort!

por Alex

15 de mar de 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

por Yunong X

3 de jun de 2018

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

por Sunrito M

18 de mai de 2020

It was a fruitful and interesting course. The stem cell technology is one of the most intriguing domains for research in biotechnology, and even it is a complex thing, the faculties explained it in a very basic way which was really helpful.

por Manasi M C

6 de jun de 2021

This is a very informative course, covering all facets of stem cells in brief. All lecturers, who are experts of their fields, made the sessions engaging. As a aspirant of research in regenerative medicine, I found this course very useful.