Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,114 classificações
268 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

SK

Jun 30, 2020

great experience from this course and i got a lot of knowledge about the iPS tech and stem cell development and how it is currently the important prospect for the next generation medical science

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 272 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Sam T

Oct 30, 2019

This course is ideal for complete beginners like me to the field. The teaching of the history, development, techniques and ethics in the field are done well while being scientifical and respectful to everyone's personal views. I would highly recommend taking this enjoyable course to learn about stem cells.

por Rohit P

Jun 21, 2020

Very well compiled and exceptionally delivered by all the professor including the spectacular 2 main professors. The last week is very insightful into the ideas from the other side ( the one against stem cell research ) and helped me get a good look into the real world scenarios surrounding this field!

por MUHAMMAD Z A F

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course, I searched about Stem Cell courses to fined this course

Dr. Zehra was an excellent researcher, and she attracted me to do more research on stem research

I'm doing M.Sc right now and I hope one day I'll meet Dr. Zehra either in Turkey or the USA.

Highly recommended to do.

Enjoy.

por Satish K

May 20, 2020

This is really fantastic course . The course focused from basic to advance happenings in area of stem cell . The discussion panel focused on ethical issues added additional learning beyond science. The instructor of course Dr Zehra Dincer managed and conveyed everything perfectly.

por Sampurna G

Mar 22, 2020

The video lectures and reading material provided for each week was informative. Learnt about the discoveries in the world of stem cell biology, how stem cell can be used to treat diseases, the constraints in the research area , how stem cell can be a promising therapy in the future.

por Janvi P

May 24, 2020

Wonderful topic discussed in depth by the experts and including the experts talk on the controversies going on about stem cells was just eye opening for people. Thanks a lot for offering this course as it was a amazing experience studying The Science Of Stem Cells

por Sneha C

Jun 13, 2020

Its very important at this time for science students to know about stem cells. This coarse was very helpful in that account for basics what a stem cell is to application as well as the ethical issues. It just opens you to a very new and research oriented field.

por María V C

Jul 15, 2020

I am currently working in protein therapeutics, but I have been very interested in Stem cells since I studied Biotechnology, so, I decided to do this course. It has been very useful for learning more about stem cells and how are they used in the labs nowadays.

por Sayalee S

May 25, 2020

this is a wonderful course, and it covers so many different avenues of stem cell research . very gripping course materials, loved learning from this course. The instructors are so well inclined and passionate with regards to their research interests

por Momchil N

Mar 05, 2020

Great lecturers! I liked especially the final bioethical discussion in week 5. It gave a nice overview. As a molecular biologist, I found it sometimes a bit too superficial but all over it came me a great overview on stem cells, thank you so much!

por Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

por Yunong X

Jun 03, 2018

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

por Sunrito M

May 18, 2020

It was a fruitful and interesting course. The stem cell technology is one of the most intriguing domains for research in biotechnology, and even it is a complex thing, the faculties explained it in a very basic way which was really helpful.

por Meghana O

Aug 02, 2020

A great course which covers all the basics of stem cell technology and different research aspects of stem cell technology. i Would like to thank American Museum of Natural History and coursera for introducing this wonderful course

por Dr.Mohan P

Jun 05, 2020

The course is very informative and helpfull not only for aquiring the knowledge but for its application in Medical teaching and Medical Practice. i humbly thank all the Instructers and scientists for their immense contribution.

por Ferdy B

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

por Ghada G H

Apr 30, 2020

Very nice course. I recommend it to anyone wants to know concepts of stem cells and their life applications. Mr. Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer. I want to thank all doctors who participated in making this course.

por Anandi S

Jun 04, 2020

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

por Shaugat k

Jun 30, 2020

great experience from this course and i got a lot of knowledge about the iPS tech and stem cell development and how it is currently the important prospect for the next generation medical science

por SHEIKH M R A S

Jul 13, 2020

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

por Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

por Reeja R

May 23, 2020

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

por 19UZLA028

Jul 10, 2020

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course

por DR S S F

Apr 20, 2020

I would like to thank the Course coordinators and tutors for the lucid update and details of Stem cells. It has been a great time relearning the basics to the latest regarding stem cells.

por Debosmita S

May 07, 2020

The course is really good, informative. Can understand easily. Interesting. Have information of research process, expected results, application. And ethical issues are well explained