Chevron Left
Voltar para Statistics for International Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Statistics for International Business da instituição Universidade de Londres

3.7
estrelas
221 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Melhores avaliações

O

Jul 18, 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

LP

May 05, 2020

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 60 Avaliações para o Statistics for International Business

por Will C

Jul 08, 2018

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

por Imane H

Jul 25, 2018

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

por Alberto M

Jun 10, 2018

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

por Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

por Sven

Apr 04, 2018

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

por Kent S

Apr 02, 2019

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

por Alice T

Sep 02, 2017

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

por Krzysztof C

Dec 13, 2018

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

por Nicole

Mar 11, 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I enjoyed everything about the course and the professors are absolutely amazing in the way they teach you throughout the course. You will learn so much about statistics for International business and you can extend your learning as much as you would like to as you go through the course and have fun in doing so. An amazing course delivered by excellent professors. Thank you so much.

por OWEI P I

Jul 18, 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

por Leo P

May 05, 2020

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

por Abdul M

Aug 17, 2017

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

por Nguyen T T

Mar 26, 2020

Great course with great values

por RITHEESH V V

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent and Looking Forward

por Vaithyasubramanian s

May 27, 2020

Clear and Easy to Understand

por Ikram H

May 07, 2020

Thanks for everything

por santisteban h

Dec 11, 2017

Great course !

por Sabir A

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect !

por Luis A d M R N

Jul 15, 2017

Great!

por Rana U S

Apr 18, 2017

good

por Alexander M

May 17, 2020

Course content is really good and provides the challenge expected of a syllabus that prepares you for a world-class MBA. The delivery could be much better though. If you had no or little experience with the subject matter, it can be quite difficult to understand what exactly is going on as they make reference to tools like the Z table and never really say what it is or how to use it. But if you can do the background work and figure it out, the course is ultimately very rewarding.

por Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

por ARVIND M

Jun 12, 2017

Good course but poor content and communication!

por 高鑫禄 ( X

Oct 16, 2018

with some errors

por Niranjan O

Jun 28, 2020

The teaching was not done well and sufficient examples were not given. Only towards the end when another teacher started teaching with the board(he was standing against an orange /yellow background) did I understand what was happening.