Chevron Left
Voltar para Statistics for Marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Statistics for Marketing da instituição Meta

4.8
estrelas
94 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course takes a deep dive into the statistical foundation upon which Marketing Analytics is built. The first part of this course is all about getting a thorough understanding of a dataset and gaining insight into what the data actually means. The second part of this course goes into sampling and how to ask specific questions about your data. Finally, the third part is about answering those questions with analyses. Many of the mistakes made by Marketing Analysts today are caused by not understanding the concepts behind the analytics they run, which causes them to run the wrong test or misinterpret the results. This course is specifically designed to give you the background you need to understand what you are doing and why you are doing it on a practical level. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Understand the concept of dependent and independent variables • Identify variables to test • Understand the Null Hypothesis, P-Values, and their role in testing hypotheses • Formulate a hypothesis and align hypotheses with business goals • Identify actions based on hypothesis validation/invalidation • Explain Descriptive Statistics (mean, median, standard deviation, distribution) and their use cases • Understand basic concepts from Inferential Statistics • Explain the different levels of analytics (descriptive, predictive, prescriptive) in the context of marketing • Create basic statistical models for regression using data • Create time-series forecasts using historical data and basic statistical models • Understand the basic assumptions, use cases, and limitations of Linear Regression • Fit a linear regression model to a dataset and interpret the output using Tableau and statsmodels • Explain the difference between linear and multivariate regression • Run a segmentation (cluster) analysis • Describe the difference between observational methods and experiments This course is designed for people who want to learn the basics of descriptive and inferential statistics and analytics in marketing. Learners don't need marketing or data analysis experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate. Ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Marketing Analytics Foundation) and course 2 (Introduction to Data Analytics) in this program....

Melhores avaliações

MA

30 de ago de 2022

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

FK

24 de out de 2022

Amazing, i learn alot of new concepts and surprised to see how stats is used in marketing. Thanks Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Statistics for Marketing

por Samantha L

20 de abr de 2022

I really enjoyed the the teachings and the teacher of this course, but I'm unable to complete this course because there are no submissions for me to review in the peer review assignment.

por Otuniyi O

20 de mai de 2022

I totally enjoyed it. It helped me see concepts that I knew in another different light. The fact that these concepts were tied to real-world use cases made the course more practical. And it was delivered at just the right pace with a great Capstone project to complete the course. 100% recommend!!!

por Christine M

12 de set de 2022

This was a great course and well delivered to provide an understandable foundation for statistics. The content was relevant and the capstone allowed for an introductory practice of utilizing the concepts.

por Mary . A

31 de ago de 2022

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

por Anna M

24 de jan de 2023

The instructor is just fantastic in all ways! Very clear and explicit in explanations and encouraging. I loved this course from beginning to end.

por Guilherme M

13 de set de 2022

I believe that this is the important course of this module, it is the basis of all the knowledge to evolve in your career as a data scientist.

por Fahad K

25 de out de 2022

Amazing, i learn alot of new concepts and surprised to see how stats is used in marketing. Thanks Coursera.

por Mohammed B M

21 de out de 2022

Just need to improve the quality of videos (clearity and resolution)

por vignaux

17 de nov de 2021

very exhaustive and well construct. A very pleasant course!

por MARIA P M

6 de fev de 2023

me gusto mucho el curso para repasar estadística

por M F S

10 de ago de 2022

Refresh memories about statistics....

por Gabriel E A A

22 de abr de 2022

was amazing and very fun.

por RAJANI K C

7 de jan de 2023

A well organized course.

por Oladayo F

15 de jun de 2022

Detailed and insightful.

por UmamaheswaraRao P

21 de dez de 2022

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Alejandro G

8 de dez de 2022

Me encantó.

por Holger J M R

12 de nov de 2022

Good Course

por Patrick C

15 de jan de 2022

exceptional

por Ligia C

29 de set de 2022

very easy

por Sebastian E

15 de ago de 2022

Very useful information and the course was conducted by a great teacher who knew how to deliver the information for people without background like myself. Thank you.

por Hazel L

14 de jan de 2022

Really helped to understand statistics

por Edgar M

4 de jul de 2022

At first, when I enrolled I thought the course was going to be a statistics course with applications in the MKT field, however, I found the course kind of confussing. Explanations were not accurate and any of the content presented was well designed for students to understand it.

por Marya S

8 de out de 2022

It is a good course for the basics. But it is always better to refer other sources along to get a clear picture of the statistical concepts. I did find some of the information to be not accurate.

por Abdelrahman O

15 de mar de 2022

it needs excerises to tackle what we learn