Chevron Left
Voltar para Mecânica estatística: algoritmos e cálculos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mecânica estatística: algoritmos e cálculos da instituição Escola Normal Superior de Paris

4.8
estrelas
233 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

Melhores avaliações

SB
27 de Ago de 2020

This is a really good course for the introduction of computational methods in statistical physics. Quite a few topics are covered and very subtle and efficient algorithms are developed and discussed.

KL
22 de Set de 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 76 Avaliações para o Mecânica estatística: algoritmos e cálculos

por Bingyu Z

29 de Mai de 2016

The course is self-contained. Very good for people even if they are not physicist. They can still learn a lot about computational methods that are useful in many ways.

por Christian

24 de Mai de 2020

High quality, very well explained, but if you are like me, a non-physicist mainly interested in the statistical part, you might get slightly lost at times...

por Siddhartha S

23 de Out de 2016

Awesome course for anyone aspiring to learn Statistical mechanics. The problems treated are far from trivial. Instruction and course material is very good

por Volodymyr S

18 de Jun de 2016

Brilliant course, lots of advanced material, pretty much exceptional way of teaching. The difficulty is just right. Appreciate the effort of the team.

por Le Q L

29 de Ago de 2018

A good course in introducing statistical mechanics concept with programming! If there are other advanced courses, I'm willing to take!

por Márcio G d S

17 de Ago de 2016

Curso excelente! professores são bastante didáticos. Parabéns professores pela iniciativa em proporcionar um curso desse nível online.

por Aom S

3 de Jun de 2020

Really challenging course but super informative. Highly recommend for those who want to be a master in Monte Carlo method

por Ning A

9 de Jan de 2017

I learned a lot from all kinds of algorithms that I heard of, but never had the chance to get the clarifications.

por Deleted A

30 de Jul de 2016

This course was awesome! Although, I can tell I'll need another pass at it to understand things more fully...

por Tim B

24 de Out de 2017

Some of the lessons are very difficult, but if you persevere, it's very rewarding.

por José J B d M

8 de Abr de 2018

It was a very interesting course, both for having a look on Statistical Mechanic

por Constantin J

2 de Dez de 2016

Je viens de terminer l'initiation. Rien à redire. Cours propre et accessible.

por Efren S

9 de Mar de 2018

Most useful course I've had a quite some time. Thank you Monsieur Krauth!

por Philipp K

7 de Ago de 2016

Really good course. Thanks for all that work you put in the lectures.

por Gavin C

16 de Ago de 2016

An exceptionally brilliant course.

Exceptionnel. Nutzlich. Speciale.

por Nicolas B

23 de Mar de 2016

Not one of the easiest courses, but extremely interesting!

por Akash K

25 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course to statistical mechanics for Physics

por Kwan-Yuet H

23 de Ago de 2018

Highly recommended. Old subjects with new technology!

por shifan

14 de Out de 2016

Excellent online lecture, the best I have ever taken.

por Philippe S

29 de Abr de 2017

I learned a bunch of things, thank you very much.

por Elias

18 de Dez de 2019

Excellent introduction to Monte Carlo Algorithms

por Monika K

2 de Ago de 2016

Way over my head but hope to keep working at it.

por Teng

4 de Jun de 2017

A good combination of physics and programming.

por Tanmay T

13 de Out de 2020

Excellent Course and Structure. Learnt a lot.

por Lifeng H

15 de Jan de 2017

great course. wish could cover more physics