Chevron Left
Voltar para Startup Valuation Methods

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Startup Valuation Methods da instituição Universidade Duke

4.5
estrelas
337 classificações
104 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Melhores avaliações

CK

May 01, 2020

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

SP

Apr 23, 2020

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 105 Avaliações para o Startup Valuation Methods

por ariel j

Aug 18, 2020

The material is good, however the examples in weeks 2 and 3 need to be better explained. In most cases it's difficult to joint the dots.

por Anupam V

May 23, 2020

good insight on the topic. However, I would have also preferred if we had an engagement window with Professors to clarify any doubts.

por Ariel

Jul 13, 2020

Interesting course with good example especially on the DCF section. I would appreciate more of an explanation in some of the videos.

por Vijay S

May 02, 2020

A great course to learn valuation methods for startups. At starting it looks hard but as we go on it looks very and simple.

por Harshal N

Sep 01, 2020

Really informative and brilliantly curated course along with exercises and quizzes. Total enjoyed teaches and the content.

por kaushal p

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent insights from both perspectives - the investee and the investors. great work, simply delivered.

kaushal pujara

por Rohan K

May 16, 2020

Both the professors did an excellent job explaining the course and delivering great content. I recommend this course.

por Anahita N

Sep 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The course is well-structured and all concepts are explained with great clarity.

por JOSE E S

May 09, 2020

Manuel was very clear.

The other one, needs to write on de slides wile explaining. He is also, an excellent teacher.

por Ishita J

Apr 05, 2020

A very well structured course with extremely lucid lectures. Thank you for a wonderful learning experience.

por Jaime T

Feb 05, 2020

Simple, practical and concise. Useful for entrepreneurs and as an introduction to VC investing.

por Hari G R

Sep 11, 2020

This is a wonderful course for business students and those who aspire to become entrepreneurs.

por Jeremy O

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to the concepts. I learned a lot that will be useful for me going forward

por wendy a s r

May 13, 2020

great course, it will be nice, if you explain the quizzes answer when you passed the exam.

por Eric S

Feb 05, 2020

Very informative. I instantly was putting the techniques to work in my professional life.

por VISHAL S

May 22, 2020

Helpful in understanding how VCs function. More assignments can be added to the course.

por Stephen M M

Oct 12, 2020

It's a fantastic course for someone interested in fundamentals of business valuations

por Diego R A C

Apr 29, 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciar en la metodología para valuar startups

por Pratik K

Jul 17, 2020

Great Course for anybody planning to start his business.

por Nidhi S

Jun 15, 2020

Brain turner and insightful with real life examples.

por Raj M

Dec 04, 2019

Fantastic course on entrepreneurship finance.

por Chen-Hao H

Apr 17, 2020

The lectures are useful and helpful!

por Pedro V F d S

Sep 22, 2020

Great course. Amazing knowledge.

por Surenderrao K

May 12, 2020

Very well structured one! Thanks

por Amarendra P S

May 31, 2020

very succinct and helpful.