Chevron Left
Voltar para Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas da instituição Technion — Instituto de Tecnologia de IsraelTechnion, Instituto de Tecnologia de Israel

4.7
estrelas
940 classificações
230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Skill at discovering new ideas, and delivering them, may be one of the most important practical job skills, in today’s and tomorrow’s job market. Creativity is an acquired skill, one that improves with practice. This course aims to empower individuals who believe they have lost their innate creativity, because they, their employers or teachers prefer the three R's: replication, repetition and rote, to innovation. We show how to re-ignite rusty creative powers. During this course, you will learn proven tools, frameworks and concepts useful for discovery– generating an endless stream of new ideas implementing at least some of those ideas with skill and persistence, based on books and articles written by the instructors. In the first part of the course, you will learn a proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’ that makes creativity more accessible to everyone. In the following weeks, you will learn practical proven tools useful for delivering ideas by employing the basic principles of business and management. You will practice the method, use it to tackle challenging real-world needs and produce a 2-3 minutes video presenting your idea. Course Learning Outcomes On successfully completing this four-week course, you will be able to: - Manage a process to generate an unending stream of creative ideas - Lead a process of innovation and implement ideas through all phases from discovery to delivery. - Apply creativity to a wide range of strategic management issues. - Solve problems with a high degree of innovation, creative thinking and risk taking. - Use and apply proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’. - Develop and implement an innovation in your own practice. - Identify new and unfamiliar challenges and reflect on these challenges from a creative point of view, action they require and service they provide. - Demonstrate creative problem solving skills for defining, structuring and solving real world operations management problems....

Melhores avaliações

MD
5 de Jun de 2016

Really excellent Course with the great educators. There's a lot that can be learned in this course and applicate in everyday life, especially if you are teacher who transferred knowledge to students.

AA
15 de Out de 2016

Creatively inspiring, great content to reflect and practice upon and great innovation spark, thanks to Prof. Shlomo Maital & Arie Ruttenberg for delivering this creative experience and knowledge.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 230 Avaliações para o Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

por Samy D

9 de Fev de 2016

I'm so far very impressed with this course series and I'm so excited to dicover

por Mina E

2 de Mar de 2016

a course I have been looking forward to for such a long time!

por Carlos F A S

8 de Jun de 2020

love it, its full with examples and stories of creativity.

por 蒋驰

13 de Jun de 2016

Good! I have learnt alot about creativity from the lesson.

por Huston L

18 de Set de 2016

Thank you Prof. Shlomo Maital, I like this course a lot

por Antoni B

4 de Nov de 2016

We were presented a totally new approach to innovation and entrepreneurship, which was very interesting and inspiring. Prof. Shlomo Maital provides us with an impuls to go through an experience and transformation stages (as per Gilmore and Pine II).

Mr. Professor ! Thanks for spending time with us and sharing your knowledge and wisdom.

por Jennifer M

6 de Mar de 2016

While I appreciate this class for attempting to tackle a complicated topic, it was too hard for me to follow, and the peer assignment grading rubric is too arbitrary. Perhaps it is designed for those who are more analytical than myself.. Such as developers... (I am a writer). Although I liked the topic, I will not be taking more classes with this instructor.

por Jemwel A

15 de Ago de 2020

It was a great experience to be able to land on this course, I wish I attended this earlier in my life, my thanksgiving to prof Maital for successfully delivering the ideas and concepts of this course. I will visit here sometimes to review some notes. Thank you to the team!!!

por Prof. C T

19 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for the course, which has helped in learn, understand and apply the creativity in different aspects to grow the young minds that i teach at university to become entrepreneurs. Thank you Dr. Shlomo Maital for taking me through this wonderful learning journey.

por Herberth F E C

28 de Set de 2020

it is very useful for me to know how i can be focus in or out, somehow i develop my skills to be creative thank you very much.

Best regards

por Pavel K

24 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Takes a bit time to get the taste and move to the core. Then it shows how simple principles could help you a lot with creativity.

por HungNBHE141537

4 de Ago de 2020

I like this course, I did watch all the videos and it gave me business knowledge more than I ever have.

por gobonaone c

3 de Jan de 2021

thank you, Coursera I have learnt how to come up with ideas on how to start a business

por IGI-ODODO O

8 de Jul de 2020

It was educative and impactful, I learnt a lot about cracking the creativity code.

por Henry D

21 de Ago de 2020

The course provides insightful and practical ways to think creatively.

por Gonzalo P P

27 de Abr de 2021

A lot of experience from the teachers, a really inspirational course.

por Zhang J

14 de Set de 2021

i like the final project. it is a practical way to train our brain.

por Feliciano S

3 de Nov de 2020

I learned a lot, and our Professor is so fatherly and inspiring.

por Akinnagbe I B

8 de Jul de 2020

i had so much fun on this teaching, thank you for the opportunity

por Dr A C S

23 de Set de 2018

Good explanation about how to discovering various ideas

por Brian K

15 de Dez de 2016

It was a very wonderful course to take. Am so grateful

por Purity M

3 de Jul de 2021

What you need to get unlock your inner creativity

por Muhammad F S

15 de Jan de 2018

Great course with very enthusiastic instructor!

por Artem

15 de Mar de 2016

This is very good course in creative thinking!

por LUN C

3 de Set de 2018

It improves my understanding of innovation!