Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,522 classificações
1,607 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,598 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por JAYANTH D

15 de Mai de 2020

There are many technical issues in IBM Watson Studio but due to the availability of peer community, the messages in discussions helped me a lot to completed this course.

por Vaibhav m

23 de Abr de 2019

need to to updated. details regarding IBM cloud is messy and outdated. take to long to connect the cloud. videos slides are of bad resolution. instructor voice not clear

por Юра Б

7 de Mar de 2019

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

por Александр А

27 de Jan de 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

por Liam M

31 de Jan de 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

por Rahul S

10 de Jul de 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

por Thiago S

19 de Fev de 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

por Anshita S B

14 de Jun de 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

por Timothy B

9 de Abr de 2020

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

por abisola o

2 de Fev de 2020

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

por Martin K

12 de Nov de 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

por Karen M

10 de Jan de 2020

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

por Aswathy R

10 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

por ong k s

25 de Out de 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

por ADEEL N K

7 de Abr de 2020

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

por Florent M

7 de Mai de 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

por Mohamed A

19 de Jan de 2021

Excellent basic course for SQL. It needs some time for the assignments and the hands on. There practical part is very important to be done.

por Devansh K

9 de Abr de 2020

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

por Mathijs d G

7 de Jul de 2020

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.

por Головатенко В В

18 de Fev de 2020

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

por Kyle M

27 de Fev de 2020

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

por Petar O

2 de Set de 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

por prashant g

2 de Set de 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

por Alok M

28 de Jan de 2020

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

por Ajith B

15 de Jun de 2021

Over all it's an awesome course with good quality content. Highly recommended for new learners who don't know anything about SQL