Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,108 classificações
1,533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,515 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Vineet M

2 de Jan de 2021

Great course with very well oriented material and content. A great option to provide in-hand experience to worked with the applications.

por AVIJIT B

17 de Abr de 2020

Had a very good experience, learned new things everyday. I would recommended this to someone who wants to learn about databases and SQL.

por Ju S O

17 de Jan de 2020

Thank you for always giving good lectures! Especially, this SQL class was great because I had a lot of time work on myself! Thanks, IBM!

por Adarsh k T

12 de Out de 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

por Martín r

3 de Set de 2020

The course is higher in difficulty, but the way the instructor merges python and sql is easy to follow and makes it easier to learn.

por Lucas F P d O

5 de Mar de 2020

Insanely good course. I started from zero knowledge in SQL to a very good level. I'm quite confident in working with SQL from now on

por Shahinaz H

7 de Jan de 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

por Isaac O

26 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and hands-on projects. The use of real-world data set made it such an interesting thing to be part of.

por Alena N

12 de Jan de 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

por Adeyemi N

11 de Dez de 2020

The course is succinct and easy to follow. I learnt valuable SQL queries I use now for my web development projects. Thank you IBM.

por Alexandros G

21 de Jan de 2020

Cool course to learn SQL basics and a nice touch regarding (ibm) cloud.I would recommend for intermediate to junior programmers :)

por maitreya k

28 de Out de 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE TO EXPLORE BASICS MODULATIONS IN DATABASES AT A WIDE EXTENT.HELPED TO OVERVIEW THE FOUNDATIONS OF DATA SCIENCE.

por Nadeem S

20 de Mar de 2021

The hands-on practical provided in the course was the best to learn & remember the concepts with concise tutorials. Thank you!

por Siddhartha K

21 de Abr de 2020

From being a layman in this field, this course taught me a lot. The course structure is amazing. Thank you Coursera and IBM.

por Werner J

28 de Ago de 2019

This courses is easy to follow and takes you from the fundamentals to quite advanced topics quickly, but with comprehension.

por RAJIV K

24 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic professional course covering all aspects of SQL for databases and how to use it with latest data science tools.

por Manivannan D

13 de Fev de 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

por Anupam G A

27 de Ago de 2020

Its a good course with relevant content and lots of hands on training to help get a good grip on SQL, Highly recommended

por Jason C

11 de Nov de 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

por John C

20 de Abr de 2020

Excellent Course !

Well planned and very detailed with additional information to cover all aspects of databases and SQL

por Ahmed E R

20 de Mar de 2020

it was really really good

and the instructor is great and i enjoyed all the course

and i can do some pretty things now

por David P

13 de Jul de 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!

por Ali H K P

12 de Fev de 2021

Great course, it give me a tour through SQL queries which includes some beginner level to advance level of SQL queries

por Sumit B M

27 de Set de 2020

Clear cut, concise, neat & clean concepts. Very nicely explained each and every topics with lucid examples. Loved it.

por Parth P

11 de Mar de 2020

SQL is an essential part of ML. Learning through this course will surely add values to your curriculum and knowledge.