Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,940 classificações
1,691 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,695 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por CAIWEI Z

29 de Ago de 2020

An appropriate course for the beginner. Introduce the basic queries statement. And the most useful point is instructing how to use DB2 and how to start SQL in python. The DB2 is fluent and easy to use.

por Jeyhun A

4 de Mai de 2020

Good opportunity to learn essential and fundamental SQL skills. The most important part of this course is that it teach you to use SQL and Python together while getting familiar with Database concepts.

por John N

21 de Out de 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

por Cesar A A F

5 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí relativamente rápido los conceptos básicos de SQL desde 0 y conocí el uso de Python a través de Jupyter Notebooks, habilidades aprendidas son de gran uso en el campo laboral.

por Ibrahim A

22 de Fev de 2021

The course served as a good SQL refresher and I love the that I get to run all the exercise and assignment on IBM cloud. That really saved me a lot of stress. Good foundational course overall.

por Jess M

27 de Fev de 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

por Yaroslav M

22 de Mar de 2020

Great introduction to basic manipulation of SQL tables and working with the IBM DB2 databases by connecting to them with iPython. Very straightforward explanations and very enjoyable tasks.

por Brahim A

18 de Mar de 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

por Dmytro P

20 de Jun de 2021

I​ love how the last Course 4, Python and SQL of Data Science Specialization transitions smoothly into Course 1, NoSQL and Data Science of Machine Learning Specialization. Well planned.

por RISHI K

8 de Out de 2020

Best course with best difficulty and best skills as per the title .

i love this course becuase it has esssential skills needed in terms of developing the right skills for data science .

por Isis S C

26 de Abr de 2020

Excelent!! Plenty of enjoyable hands-on practices make the perfect balance between challenge & progress. In just a few hours learned a lot, pouring extra agility into work right away.

por Matej K

19 de Set de 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.

por JAMES C

5 de Abr de 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

por Luciana M G

6 de Mar de 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

por Muhammad A I

13 de Abr de 2020

In this pandemic situation, I learned basic concepts from the IBM's Database Veterans. I look forward more such things to be proficient database engineers. Thanks IBM and Coursera.

por MUHAMMAD F K

11 de Abr de 2020

I must recommended this course to computer science students this course is very useful and powerful. the instructors are very good and explain this course very deeply thankyou : )

por Muhammad A

26 de Out de 2019

This course is designed very well to get hands on experience with SQL queries for beginners. The exercises were very helpful in applying what I learned. Definitely recommend this.

por Yun X

14 de Jun de 2020

This is my first completed course in Coursera. The course is well organized and and very attractive. Those hands-on exercise are extremely useful and practical. Highly recommend!

por Carlos J B A

8 de Jan de 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Santhosh V

1 de Mar de 2021

Gave me a good brush up of my very old knowledge. It had lot of practice questions that were challenging. I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning SQL language.

por Diego M E C

17 de Out de 2020

Great course for beginners or even more experienced people in SQL, the course has great content and wonderful excercises so you can get the best out of your learning experience.

por Jeampierr J

31 de Jan de 2021

Fue un curso muy bueno, si bien no se vieron ciertos temas a profundidad puedo decir que con lo que aprendí en este curso puedo afrontar ciertas tareas y realizarlas con éxito.

por Peter H

28 de Mar de 2019

It was a very useful immersion to Databases and SQL. The IBM Cloud platform is amazing and a very easy to use environment which fully supported the objectives of this course.

por Ahmed Z

29 de Jul de 2020

The course is extremely helpful. As reservoir engineer who is handling a lot of tables, I can say that its is really fruitful. Thanks for all who made this brilliant course

por Francisco C

14 de Jul de 2021

Despite SQL is not always fun I enjoyed the course. It gives a clear picture on SQL DB handling. I have to go deeper in the topics and practice to consider myself expert.