Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,830 classificações
1,490 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,473 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Claude N

7 de Nov de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed using Python to query databases. Learning SQL was so easy with this tutor, videos and referencing material. Well done and Thanks so much!!!!

por Varshetha m

28 de Abr de 2020

I have got a great idea about the sql and how it works,the explanation of the videos were much easier for me understand ,i gained a lot of knowledge through it.

por Amber D

22 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course! Left comment about Peer Review Assignment to be sure to use the lab notebook provided in the previous lesson. Other than that it was great!

por Bhavesh G

4 de Abr de 2020

Databases is play the important role in data science. I've highly recommended this course for those who will learn and build the career into data science field.

por Balvinder S

28 de Abr de 2019

The course is well organized and focused on hands-on learning along with theory. Simply loved grasping the concepts and the way they have been inter-connected.

por Shikha T

1 de Jan de 2020

course is good. however, more real world scenarios could be incorporated with extensive use of SQL commands. Still I have learnt a lot of things from course.

por Tsungai J M

17 de Set de 2019

Quite challenging for a first time programmer but the Labs really helped to build on the understanding from the lectures. Best course of this program so far.

por Tingyu L

9 de Jul de 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

por Lam C V D

1 de Mar de 2021

my opinion is the last few parts are too rush for intermediate and advanced sql sections. Requires more than 40-50 hours of SQL training to reach that level

por Mia C

18 de Jun de 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

por Sumanta S

3 de Set de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers all major aspects such as relational databases, SQL queries and how to use data bases for analytical purposes.

por Leandro G

18 de Jan de 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

por HUNG K

20 de Abr de 2020

Overall a good course. I gained more confidence about my querying skill after completing this course with abundant opportunities to get hands-on practice.

por Muhammad I

11 de Jul de 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

por Prakash C

5 de Jun de 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

por Devaashish S

24 de Dez de 2019

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

por ILYA N

5 de Out de 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

por Kimberly D

24 de Fev de 2021

A great course. I came into this course with no idea what I'm going to be doing and this course guided and helped me understand each concept very well.

por Zayani M

23 de Out de 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

por Suman M

19 de Fev de 2021

Nice intro into SQL if you have some basic idea in SQL. Working with real datasets is a good exposure to Data Science with standard SQL and IBM Cloud.

por Apurv G

12 de Mar de 2020

Very well taught course. I take a lot of learnings from this course. How to login and create a table in IBM cloud and run query against it were good.

por JAYESH H

29 de Jul de 2019

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

por Ajeet K

22 de Dez de 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

por Bahadır S

5 de Jul de 2020

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

por Stephen Y

14 de Set de 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.