Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,814 classificações
1,489 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,469 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Prakash G

26 de Abr de 2020

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

por Richard K

22 de Mar de 2019

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

por Suyash D

19 de Jul de 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

por Ramon M

18 de Mai de 2020

Great course for learning how to use SQL via Python. The material was a bit dry for my taste but this is epxected for an entry-level SQL course

por Dayli S

20 de Fev de 2020

It was a very good introduction to databases and the examples and hand-on exercises were very helpful. It would be great to add more exercises.

por HIDESHI Y

21 de Mar de 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

por Qingzhu Y

19 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoy typing and debugging the sql and python code that the course provides us with useful real-world datasets for hands-on practice.

por Santosh K

29 de Abr de 2020

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

Santosh Kumar

por Harshvardhan A R

26 de Jun de 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

por Griselda B M

29 de Jan de 2021

This course is excellent, I learned a lot about dabases and SQL, the practices seemed very good to reinforce what is learned in the videos.

por SREEKAR T

8 de Dez de 2019

A good course for beginners who want to learn about databases and SQL. The theory classes and the hands-on sessions were really very good.

por Rahul R

6 de Dez de 2019

The assignment given in this course and designed by the instructor hepled me in gaining command over pandas, mysql, and database management

por Pranav B

22 de Set de 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

por Leke O

19 de Set de 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

por J C V

17 de Set de 2019

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.

por Mark H

10 de Fev de 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

por Vineet M

2 de Jan de 2021

Great course with very well oriented material and content. A great option to provide in-hand experience to worked with the applications.

por AVIJIT B

17 de Abr de 2020

Had a very good experience, learned new things everyday. I would recommended this to someone who wants to learn about databases and SQL.

por Ju S O

17 de Jan de 2020

Thank you for always giving good lectures! Especially, this SQL class was great because I had a lot of time work on myself! Thanks, IBM!

por Adarsh k T

12 de Out de 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

por Martín r

3 de Set de 2020

The course is higher in difficulty, but the way the instructor merges python and sql is easy to follow and makes it easier to learn.

por Lucas F P d O

5 de Mar de 2020

Insanely good course. I started from zero knowledge in SQL to a very good level. I'm quite confident in working with SQL from now on

por Shahinaz H

7 de Jan de 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

por Isaac O

26 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and hands-on projects. The use of real-world data set made it such an interesting thing to be part of.

por Alena N

12 de Jan de 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.