Chevron Left
Voltar para Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.7
estrelas
1,062 classificações
250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Melhores avaliações

SK

Aug 10, 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

RS

Aug 03, 2020

It was an wonderful learning and hats off to the instructor. Thanks a lot for the detail step by step guidance and explanation which makes the project very easy to understand and complete.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 252 Avaliações para o Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

por M K M

May 09, 2020

This course has helped me on understanding the basics of spreadsheet. It is a good project and I would recommend it.

Note :- Data consumption is a bit high since we use cloud platform.

por Mario C

Apr 04, 2020

Fantastic hands-on project! I use excel every day for work, but this project helped me a lot to refresh my excel knowledge in a very practical and entertained way. Gracias Alex!

por Cleotilde T F

Jun 02, 2020

I learn a lot about Google sheets. Through this, I'm more confident in using it and it is very helpful to me as teacher. I have now an idea how to utilize the software. I like the way the lessons presented ;however the video about Task 7.1 is corrupted so I was discouraged at the last part of the session. Anyway, thank you very much for imparting your knowledge to us.

por Eve

Jun 11, 2020

This course is a great introduction to using google spreadsheet. While the functions are similar to excel, they are not the same and some functions may be located in different areas. Having someone go through the process with was helpful in deciphering the difference between spreadsheets and excel.

por Kashish G

Jun 15, 2020

This Project is Really Awesome! I'm Definitely Going to Ask My Friends to Join for this Project Too!! During the Project I Came Across Different Challenges and Got the Chance to Polish My Skills By Solving Them!!!

por Javier B

May 02, 2020

I liked it very much, I have been Excel for over 20 years now and I can't believe there were some simple formulas I didn't even know they existed and now will bring happiness to my data working time... Cheers!

por Muhammad U F

May 28, 2020

This guided project concept is amazing especially to learn the software. Coursera always stay first by taking innovative steps. Keep it up and start more guided projects for Civil Engineering software.

por Md. I A

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really good for beginners like me who have zero knowledge about spreadsheets. This course helped me a lot to understand better and do simple task in google sheets.

por U. F F

Jun 03, 2020

This project was great. I always wanted to upgrade my Spreadsheet skills as I was proficient in Docs and Slides. Coursera is a wonderful platform for enhancing skills from home.

por MOHAMMED M

May 27, 2020

The explanation is good and practical . If you are interests in knowledge in the flied you can it . It will help you to understands about google sheet and usage of it.

por Abhishek P G

Jun 14, 2020

In this course, i will learn about a lot of different ways to join ideas to make more complex and interesting topic of Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

por Hemal Y

Jun 05, 2020

This is one of the best course which i have done. The instructor gives practical knowledge from scratch and i enjoy learning this course.

por Catherine S

Jun 11, 2020

Last part of the course with advanced function is really worth having a look. I'mprofficient but still learned things. Well done.

por Hector C

Jul 18, 2020

Great course......really enjoyed the guided instructor. A deeper dive into formulas/functions as a next course would make sense.

por Alok U

Jun 17, 2020

This course was good and made with real-time datasheets. This helped me a lot to learn more basics about spreadsheets. Thank you

por Franklyn O J V S

Jun 03, 2020

It is a very useful course. Just what a beginner needs to understand how Google Sheets works. I recommend it to you.

por Charice B U

Jun 17, 2020

Good for beginners and very easy to those who already know excel. :) Thanks for the certificate! :)

por Adelly J G O

Jun 12, 2020

Recommended for beginners who are willing to take some time out of their daily schedule for some extra practice. Some concepts are very fast-paced but all are explained with examples.

por Andrés M S

May 06, 2020

No es largo y va directo a lo necesario, enseña cosas muy útiles mediante la metodología propuesta la cual es muy práctica y asegura el aprendizaje

por Shreyaskumar P

Jun 02, 2020

This course is very helpful to those who wants to become excel expert .

This cource is beginners level but lots of things you will learn.

por Muhammad Z J

Apr 09, 2020

Recommended for everyone as it provides the basic knowledge on how to use Spreadsheet which is used frequently in everyday life.

por NITISH D

Jun 14, 2020

It was a very helpful enrolling in this short course. Educator made it simple to understand and apply concepts own first.

por Pradipsinh

Jun 09, 2020

It's Awesome course fr beginner to learn google sheet. I like the way to teaching with meaning full practice examples.

por Brandon I

Apr 09, 2020

Great introduction to Google Sheets! Particularly enjoyed the variety of different tasks that were all well designed.

por Maria B J A M - O

Jun 26, 2020

I enjoyed doing the guided project. Hope to have another guided project on advanced calculations. Thank you.