Chevron Left
Voltar para Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.6
estrelas
169 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

Melhores avaliações

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

B

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

por Floriano G

May 15, 2018

I killed 2 birds with one stone while doing this course- not only did I learn the basics of speech delivery but also tested myself of the ability to think rationally and logically. Thanks to the creators!

por Thomas G

Sep 07, 2019

I enjoyed the speaker and the content/presentation of content. Yes, I did learn and came away with not only information, but motivation and a new way of thinking about presentations and speeches. Great content and examples that show instead of just tell. I recommend this course to anyone having to present. Attorneys would benefit from this course.

por Гончарук Д П

Jan 11, 2020

Рекомендую всем кому интересны presentation skills. Преподаватель говорит внятно и членораздельно, что будет полезно для людей вроде меня, понимающих английский, но не когда он звучит как из пулемета

В целом курс познавательный, полезный, но я пока только учусь, посмотрим смогу ли стать гуру презентаций когда его закончу))

por MiatheMia

Feb 27, 2020

I have finished several short videos introducing the different types of presentations. These contents are so well-- organized and very easy to follow with proper examples demonstrated for every point made. I personally find this very useful and will go straight to revise my presentation format for my work.

por Erica S A

Mar 25, 2018

This is the best presented course that I have seen in Coursera so far. I was engaged and interested and watched all of week 1 in one sitting because it was just that interesting and relevant. I feel like I've already learned so much, and not all of it by exposition, but rather by example!

por Gordana N

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely useful for all! We are all communicating with our family, friends, and colleagues every day and defining the goal of the communication, and mutual ground with the audience is the basics everyone needs in all aspects of life: private and professional. Heartfelt recommended!

por Anastasia R

Feb 26, 2018

Very nice course!But I think it's suitable only for people who know English well. Sometimes I find it hard to understand what the speaker means but then I practice a bit, do some quizzes and everything becomes clear. Quality material and challenging tasks, just what I like!

por Nicola R

Dec 06, 2017

Alexey is extremally charismatic. A real pleasure to watch.

The tasks are rather challenging and take a lot of time but I am waiting for the next ones! The feeling of doing something really special is undescribable.

Thanks for this experience. 5 stars!

por Stamatis S

Apr 12, 2018

I would love to meet Mr.Kapterev in real to ask him a few more relevant uestions or even invite him to one of my presentations, because he is so professional. This course is super simple but so smart. Thank you a lot for this great opportunity!

por mary n

Mar 12, 2018

The course presents modern methods of presentation skills but in a way you can incorporate your own creativity. I especially loved the study cases as I was able to understand concepts better.

I left better than I came in-way better!

por Petrenko M

Mar 01, 2018

Great course! Haven't seen a good one for a long time but here it is :) I just don't quite understand some questions in quizzes but once I go though the material thoroughly, it all sorts out.

por Khanh H P

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.

I highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

por Louis S

Apr 02, 2018

The conception of the story is quite new to me but I took to it quite fast. It's simple yet effective. I like the course so far, hopefully my opinion won't change.

por Galina P

Nov 26, 2019

Amazing course! Very well structured, had gread examples. Findings are suported by research. Really taught me storytelling in presentations.

Highly recommended!

por Noah K

Apr 06, 2018

Zehr gut! I didn't know Russians could crate something so professional. And the university is not that famous. Hands down there was a great work done.

por Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

por Надежда О

Mar 27, 2018

All is good, no complaints. It was a happy experience for me I liked it. The price is also reasonable, so it wasn't a waste. Thanks to creators!

por Belén M

May 07, 2018

Me encanta aprender con este curso, las tareas son difíciles pero el contenido está muy bien organizado para ir avanzando de manera progresiva.

por Irina G

Mar 16, 2018

I like everything about this course, very fundamental knowledge became a tool for creating nice presentations. Thanks to the creators!

por Angelina W

Mar 26, 2018

Well-organized and very informative. The information in this course can apply to any situation that requires speaking.

por Nick M

Jan 09, 2018

Really good course, helped me structure storytelling and presentations which is invaluable going forward.

por Anshuman H

Apr 09, 2019

Really a life learning experience. Will help a lot if one needs to grow professionally in this career.

por Jong S

Mar 21, 2018

Very good done! So nice materials, the speaker, the slides. I'm learning a lot! Thanks!

por Alexandra A

Mar 05, 2018

Very nice so far. I like the material, the topics are quite relevant as well. Will do!

por Jo

Feb 21, 2018

Week 1 and I have already found it to benefit me and I'm excited for future weeks.