Chevron Left
Voltar para Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
127 classificações
47 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Melhores avaliações

OA

18 de ago de 2020

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

UB

7 de dez de 2018

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

Filtrar por:

26 — 47 de 47 Avaliações para o Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

por Shirley S

22 de nov de 2021

Definitely my favorite course in this specialization.

por Ramil N

5 de dez de 2020

It was an interesting and useful course

por Muhammed N A

15 de jun de 2020

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

por Manuela B

7 de jun de 2021

Amazing topic, examples, teacher!

por Susan T S C

26 de mai de 2020

interesting and challenging

por Nguyen T T A

7 de abr de 2021

What a worth course~

por Annu p

5 de mai de 2020

great experience

por Nguyen Q L

5 de out de 2020

Brilliant!

por Fredy j c r

17 de out de 2020

excelente

por HieuNTCA161046

7 de abr de 2022

good

por Mona A A

16 de jun de 2020

good

por 42992

27 de mai de 2020

T

por Akin A

29 de jun de 2020

Great course. I learnt a lot and got to spend lots of time practising (& hopefully improving) my ceremonial speaking skills. The only downside to this course is that the peer review system isn't great - I had to spend abit of time on the forums making sure I got enough peer reviews to pass. Other than the peer review issues, this was a brilliant course!

por Amit G

23 de fev de 2018

Great course gives you an insight into preparing and delivering a great speech! I will recommend it.

Thx Matt for conducting in-depth research into this topic and delivering it to us. thx

por Yoram

21 de mai de 2021

One big downside is how many peers dont do their assignments. It makes the grading of peers difficult as its nonsense many times.

por 18-4A3 Y

23 de mai de 2020

Thanking coursera for giving me this opportunity

por LATHRO

29 de dez de 2018

Thank you for this huge content.

por Nguyen T T N

10 de ago de 2019

Fewer peer reviews please

por SAKKURU L

11 de jul de 2020

very useful course

por Palani T A

22 de jan de 2020

Very useful.

por Deleted A

6 de abr de 2020

Its too long. Public Speaking is best when it delivers value with the minimum time and effort.

por MANUEL R R R

25 de set de 2020

Existe poco criterio por aquellas que son de otro lenguaje, ya que dependiendo de la nacionalidad y lenguaje uno aplicara su lengua materna y no el lenguaje que desarrolla el curso, aunque claro uno lo toma en ingles pero uno lo usa para poder adquirir las habilidades para poder aplicarlas. Desarrollar un poco más de tolerancia.