Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,561 classificações
2,635 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtrar por:

2326 — 2350 de 2,619 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por MARYJOSE G M V

31 de Ago de 2020

In my opinion, it was a little basic but in general its good for practicing.

por Deberson O

21 de Jul de 2019

Very good course.

I could do some exercises wich help me to improve my speech

por Larry E O A

30 de Out de 2019

i liked it, it is a very helpful course and the professot are really nice.

por Константинова А Р

20 de Jan de 2019

I am sad that I can't continue course because it's too expensive for me :(

por Vishwesh

7 de Jul de 2020

Great overall! Learnt a lot of things about pronunciation and intonation.

por Kelly R

24 de Jun de 2020

Course offers the basics. Peers giving mean grades is the only upsetting.

por Subhav (

30 de Mai de 2020

Very good experience. It helped me a lot in improving my speaking skills.

por ishak t

18 de Mai de 2020

it's a perfect course to be understood on the phone and in your real life

por FEKNOUS I

25 de Jun de 2016

Excellent course with excellent teachers, i did not regrete my enrolling

por Carla G

19 de Ago de 2020

Excellent information. It is really usefull for a better pronunciation

por Sebastián M

23 de Jul de 2020

It was really good but, I expected it to be a little longer. Thank you.

por Magdy A S A

26 de Mar de 2020

Really this course is very useful and practical . It helped me a lot .

por Synthia H

27 de Set de 2020

This course is very good, but I had some issues in getting my grades.

por 17BU1R0084

22 de Jun de 2020

This Course is Quite fun loaded I enjoyed it from the very beginning.

por Evgeniy

17 de Abr de 2016

It is unfortunate that this course paid. The course very interesting.

por Karina S

12 de Jul de 2017

Really helpful with tips that I had not seen before in other courses

por D. M S

14 de Jun de 2020

It was very good but it can be more engaged among the participants.

por Hend S

29 de Set de 2019

It is a good videos , really i learn more on it

Many thanks so much

por Sukru T

9 de Nov de 2020

It was good. It gave an important points to improve speaking skill

por PATEL S R

23 de Mar de 2020

Very understanding and best course to speak English professionaly.

por Mohankumar K

31 de Ago de 2017

Awesome stuff, i enjoyed learning throughout this course duration.

por Yi D

22 de Abr de 2016

Really great course.

If it's free, that would be 5-star perfect.~

por MARIA C

13 de Out de 2020

The videos and content is great recorded however is pretty basic.

por Luisa F V S

5 de Ago de 2020

It would be better if the teachers rate you and not the students.

por Elaf B O M A

22 de Abr de 2020

Very good course I like it so much specially the lesson of stress