Chevron Left
Voltar para Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
8,551 classificações
2,634 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Melhores avaliações

GL
4 de Jun de 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 de Mai de 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtrar por:

2526 — 2550 de 2,615 Avaliações para o Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por 허정행

25 de Ago de 2020

g

por Âť!Q ù Ř

12 de Ago de 2020

.

por pratap s r

13 de Abr de 2020

G

por Ahmed A A m

7 de Ago de 2019

g

por Harshal Y S

8 de Fev de 2020

Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

by Georgia Institute of Technology

TimelineNext Step

Congratulations!

You've successfully completed Course 2 of 4: Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone!

Read course reviews

View your certificate

Keep going!

Week 1 information

Great Work!

WEEK 1

Week 2 information

Great Work!

WEEK 2

Week 3 information

Great Work!

WEEK 3

Week 4 information

Great Work!

WEEK 4

Week 5 information

Great Work!

WEEK 5

Do you want to receive emails from Georgia Institute of Technology?

por Sajjadul I

6 de Mai de 2020

This course is fascinating but could be further delightful by enlarging more exercise issues. You should organize a live phone call or meeting situation rather reporting the recording assignment. Moreover, the program should be further explanatory with the more additional week.

por Utkarsh A

20 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for putting all the efforts in this course. The quizzes can be made more interactive by say, filling out or editing a conversation between two hypothetical parties, it might be a better learning experience than the way quizzes are right now.

por Pinkie

26 de Abr de 2016

Yes there're some pronunciation tips and situational conversation practice to help you get started, but in speaking of helping students to become a "professional“ English speaker, I think the course still has a long way to go.

por Phoebe S

23 de Set de 2016

A very decent approach and well balanced learning material. I just wish we could cover more knowledge and to my opinion, once a course slips under the "Specialization umbrella" it gets ruined and the experienced with it.

por Leandro G d R

11 de Abr de 2016

This course has a great potential, but the subject of each week was very superficial. The speaker is very good, your english is clear and easy to understand. The subject covered is interesting, but could be more deeper.

por Meena S

25 de Abr de 2020

Good course for beginners. The way of teaching is really impressive. Most of the things were much familiar to what we have already learnt in schools and colleges, but you have taught how to apply it.

por Afonso R F P

8 de Nov de 2017

Curso superficial sem muita novidade, muito específico para pessoas que não tem muita noção empresarial ou alguma experiência profissional. Além de custo elevado para o que oferece.

por Shahriar T

10 de Ago de 2020

Great course but it would be better if they exclude peer-grade assignment of week 5. for this option,i had to wait for 2 months even after submitting my week 5 assignment.

por Patricia V C

16 de Out de 2020

Stress and Intonation were the things that I really enjoy because when I've studied I haven't got any idea, so thanks! I was very motived to return practise English

por Gillian R

21 de Set de 2020

This is a great course for those who are beginners in English. It is easy to follow and the exams are based on the lessons that were taught.

por Ma'an A

2 de Out de 2020

Thanks all, but this course contain a lot of basics

I think I will learn conversation with other people and talking with very good speaker

por Sruthi

22 de Mai de 2020

Hi my name is sruthi. I learned how to speak in English of online and phone.

Thanks corsera for giving this opportunity to learn english.

por Akhil S

24 de Mai de 2019

If learners can speak or talk with native speakers or any speakers of equivalent skills then it can help more.

por Faver A G B

5 de Jun de 2020

no voy a tomar el curso (por que he de tomar uno para ir aprendiendo antes de iniciar este curso)

por Eman A

14 de Set de 2020

This course will not be enough to reach your goal, you’ve to help yourself with more effort.

por Rae K M M

21 de Jun de 2020

Better if the last pitch is graded by professionals because some students don't grade fairly.

por Ahmed F

23 de Ago de 2020

There's plenty of technical glitches in the peer-graded assignments, which should be fixed.

por Ashley w

15 de Abr de 2020

Great course, just not what I was looking for. I was looking for something more advanced.

por shila k

28 de Nov de 2020

it was so easy for me but some mentioned points was really helpful thanks

por Johanna S R

2 de Nov de 2020

No dudo que sea bueno... pero no logro captar la técnica de estudio