Chevron Left
Voltar para Spatial Data Science and Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Spatial Data Science and Applications da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.4
estrelas
440 classificações
141 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

Melhores avaliações

MW

13 de ago de 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

5 de ago de 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

Filtrar por:

126 — 140 de 140 Avaliações para o Spatial Data Science and Applications

por Edgar L D F

6 de jan de 2021

The course brings an introduction to Spatial Data Science with definitions and presentations of methods for solving problems. Nevertheless, it would be better if it may present the concrete step by step applications of those methods to simpler problems. I learned a lot, and as usual, I realized that I need to learn more and more. Thanks a lot Prof Heo, Yonsei University and Coursera.

por Andrew S

10 de mar de 2021

Teaches some good concepts, but does not show full workflows (no opportunity to replicate/ follow along). R code was mentioned, but not shown. :( Has numerous grammatical and spelling errors which could have been prevented with simple spelling & grammar checks in Microsoft Word.

por Muhammad A N

26 de ago de 2020

The topics covered in this course are very complex and interesting. Several open-source software were introduced yet there is no hands-on training. Overall, this course is good to give students an understanding of spatial data science.

por Jairo d S F J

20 de set de 2020

The course scratches all the areas of Spatial Data Science, overviewing techniques and use cases. Don't expect to learn the tools. Even though it explain the foundations of some tools, it won't teach you how to use them.

por Abhishek W

9 de abr de 2020

Course contents are very relevant to the industry, but the course lack in hands-on tutorials of various spatial data science tools. The tutor should himself go through the tools for the students during the course.

por Sristi S

4 de mar de 2020

The course was quite good for getting the introductory knowledge about spatial data science and its related domain . However, it lacks some practicals work to be done by the enroller itself. Thanks

por FORSI N B

11 de abr de 2020

Rich course. However, i expected to see more. I expected to learn how to better manipulate QGIS but the course is entirely theoretical

por Milan B

15 de jan de 2020

Good high level overview of spatial data science but the course would have been much better with a hand-on instruction!

por Uday P S B

22 de abr de 2020

Very Informative but lacks hands-on practice or assignments

por adiwan F A

8 de nov de 2020

Need hands-on to use the software

por Ahmed E

30 de dez de 2019

need more practicality

por CODES 4

9 de nov de 2020

Nice Course

por Raffi I

13 de ago de 2020

This course did not meet my expectations. I was expecting that this course would be heavy on hands-on applications of the software used in each discipline of spatial data science. I did not, so I still have to find my own way to learn these open-source software programs. The course, however, explains the four disciplines extensively. It would have been better if the instructor used real-world applications simultaneously with each methodology described so that we can grasp the principles more quickly and intuitively.

por MONCADA S J F

18 de jun de 2020

The theory was very interesting and you learn a lot about spatial data science, as well as something very basic about the proposed architecture. But it takes a lot of practice, the student wants to test and run the practices on their computer (or why name Open Source software?)

por Allyson D d L

17 de out de 2021

Too boring. No practical exercises. I couldn't finish all lectures because I had no more patience for that. I was thinking I would learn how to use QGIS or any tool for GIS, but absolutely not. The slides have links to youtube videos but we can't download the slides.