Chevron Left
Voltar para Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Geospatial and Environmental Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
945 classificações
200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

MH

May 12, 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 195 Avaliações para o Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

por SADIQ T

Aug 13, 2020

GOOOOOOOD

por Osmar C T

May 14, 2019

Excelente

por Sharawe E A A

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent

por F-Mohammad A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

por Andam M M

May 06, 2020

Perfect!

por Miguel R

Jun 13, 2017

excelent

por Edgard A B e S

Feb 10, 2017

Awesome!

por Janix K A

Aug 10, 2016

Awesome!

por Taiwo A

Jan 13, 2020

Amazing

por Syed M U

May 14, 2018

awesome

por Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome

por Jessica B

Jan 10, 2017

AMAZING

por H. R K R

May 11, 2020

Great.

por Rafat A A

Apr 05, 2019

thanks

por Walid M A

Apr 30, 2020

good

por mostafa m s

Apr 26, 2020

goog

por Samah M S M

Mar 05, 2019

good

por بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good

por Adam K

Oct 02, 2019

This course offered a step by step approach to a GIS workflow, from sourcing and cleaning data, to performing initial analysis to subset data, and getting an end result which was then made into a n appropriately presented and published map.

This course went into some more advanced concepts than the intro course, and I found most of the assignments useful for developing an understanding. There was a lot of ground to cover, and at times I was frustrated and lost, but ultimately that's the nature of the beast.

The final assignment was a good amalgamation of the skills used in the course, though many people had issues with the assets provided. Whether the issues were intentional or not, I'm not sure.

por April H

Dec 26, 2017

This course adds more knowledge to that covered in the previous courses in the specialization, but its organization could use some improvement. Some of the material was intended to increase the student's understanding of topics covered in the previous courses, but these sections often repeated information from the previous courses without giving enough new material or presenting the new material in an organized manner. This does mean students with prior GIS experience might find this class helpful on its own without taking the prior classes, though. The exercises provided are good practice, but they also repeat a bit too much material from the previous courses at times.

por Edgar V

Feb 03, 2018

It is an excellent course; you easily notice that the people involved (especially Nick) have put a lot of effort to prepare a high level course (excellent lectures, and a great selection of topics, materials and assignments). Compare to the two previous courses, this one is harder; one covers a lot of topics. You have to give yourself plenty of time to watch the videos (take notes and go through the materials), and I personally think that there is no way you can complete the assignments in the time they suggest. The language of the questions in the Quizzes was bit confusing.

por Yuan L

Apr 12, 2019

It keeps high quality as the first two courses in this specialization. Well-designed course materials! Two suggestions: 1) please attach each module's quiz to the end of each module as the case in course 1 and 2, and 2) It is hard to track the project module once a week, therefore, it would be helpful to recap the progress so far in a more detailed way at the beginning of each project video. Thanks!

por Cornelia H

Aug 18, 2017

This course offered a range of topics to learn more about GIS, however, I found that it jumped quite randomly between them, so that for me the sense of direction was a bit missing. Anyway, I have learned a lot more and think that all topics included of the course have helped me to get better at using GIS.

por Juriaan V

Jan 11, 2020

This course gives good and many examples of various geoprocessing tools but goes through them a little quick in my opinion. I personally would enjoy some more examples of when you would use such a tool in your workflow.

por Pradip S

Jul 16, 2017

A good course with detail explanation and ample excercises to practise for those who intend to build on their career in the field of Environmental analysis using GIS.