Chevron Left
Voltar para Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Geospatial and Environmental Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
986 classificações
216 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Melhores avaliações

MH
11 de Mai de 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
4 de Mai de 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 212 Avaliações para o Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

por LINDA A L

7 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic Teacher - really challenging end of course assignment which makes sure that you are agile in ArcGIS

por Huzaifa M M

16 de Jan de 2020

I think still this course made my foundation to understand GIS with even more powerful tools and processing.

por Esmaeel A

30 de Nov de 2019

Great informative, well-organized course with many practical examples and a great instructor to guide you

por Tiago A B A

14 de Jan de 2018

Excellent! New skills were learnt. Content is really relevant to overall objective of the course. Cheers!

por Mary N

2 de Out de 2020

The videos were easy to understand and topics and assignments were just the right amount of challenge.

por Md A R S

15 de Ago de 2019

Highly recommended course who wants to learn environmental analysis like as watershed analysis etc.

por Rasha E

13 de Mai de 2018

I have learned a lot in ArcGIS tools and when to use which tool to help analyzing my GIS data

por Fernanda P

6 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

por Benjie L

1 de Jul de 2016

I've got to work hard to finish this course. Thank you Coursera for sponsoring my studies.

por Asad A

6 de Nov de 2016

It was well designed,informative course.I felt it was the course specially meant for me.

por Carlos F P

17 de Mai de 2017

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!

por Laura M

10 de Ago de 2016

This course covers some of the most useful geoprocessing tools. I highly recommend it.

por Jerry L

30 de Out de 2019

This course has boost up my understanding on geospatial analysis! Love this course!

por Elzafer Y E S

23 de Dez de 2017

The course provides excellent explanation and sources of data and tools beautifully

por Kokila P R

26 de Mai de 2020

Really helpful and worth course....got so many ideas to be included in my work...

por Barak G

25 de Jul de 2020

Much harder class than the previous two, but very well taught by the instructor

por Melissa P

12 de Ago de 2016

Great course helping to extend skills for people interested in spatial analysis

por Aditya S

25 de Fev de 2018

Very nice course with right amount of assignment work and in the right format

por Lana M

20 de Jan de 2017

Challenging but easily attainable with the resources and education provided

por Govindaraj R

12 de Mai de 2020

Very useful to know about the various tool and techniques from Geospatial

por Latonya W

1 de Out de 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Excited to use the skills that I've gained!

por kailash p

20 de Dez de 2017

very nice Course learn very new thing in this course thanks nick santosh

por Kasi P

28 de Fev de 2017

I liked this informative and interactive GIS skill development course.

por Md. M I

20 de Jun de 2020

Absolutely amazing course and Instructor was really Good and Perfect.

por Humberto G M

12 de Nov de 2020

Un curso que explica muy bien diferentes temas, de manera practica.